The diary game 11/06/2020 sartuday.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

IMG-20210710-WA0062.jpg
Hello good evening my fellow steemians I hope everybody is felling good.This is another edition of the diary game.Today I woke up early in the morning around six o clock , because I was travelling to one of the most purpolar town in ashanti region in Ghana. Bonweri ,Bonweri is the most part of Ghana where Kente cloth is made. After bathing and taking breakfast ,I start on the journey around 8:00am because Bonweri is a little far from Mampong .I reach there around 11:45am in the mornig , when I reach there wow there only thing my eye can see is Kente cloth everywhere and all the young boys and gals are all Kente weavers.I was in the station when my friend came and picked me home ,on the way I inter one of the Kente shop to ask the price of the Kente which was 2000cedis.
kente-1.jpg
When we reach my friend house I wanted to weave some of the Kente by myself so he took me to his own craft to practise it was my first time but I tried my best ,I was not fast as the other weavers but I try.
IMG-20210710-WA0072.jpg

They were laughing at me when I started weaving because I was confused where to place my legs . Three hours later I finish practicing I took time to explain steemit to them show them how it work ,important of steemit to the society and individual .
kente-1.jpg

After the explanation I sign up for two person instantly .It was getting to evening, have to go back to mampong . I went back to the station and take car to mampong . Today was interesting day in my life . Thank you all my fellow steemians for your atention.

2021-05-27.jpg

IMG-20210710-WA0066.jpg

IMG-20210710-WA0071.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!, weaving Kente! I really want to learn how to do weave Kente but don't have much people in my area. I really enjoyed reading your post.

Thanks father

Your designs are nice

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49