NO SITUATION IS PERMANENT

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow stemians and to you @awuahbenjamin.

The-Obstacle-in-Our-Path.jpg
Never allow any stumbling block distract your way forward. Try harder and you shall overcome it.

Early in my childhood around the age of 9/10. I stayed with my parents and five siblings including me in a village called Abusuakruwa, Kumasi (Ghana). My father was a mechanic (auto electrician) while my mother used to sell eggs either in bulk or sometimes carry a part of it to supply to her customers. At the time although I could not say we were rich but at least had what would make life comfortable for us all.
Unfortunately for one day, my mother had gotten her right leg broken in the process of her supplying the crate of eggs of egg to her customers. I got to know it when I returned from school. I didn't believe what I heard had happened to my mother till I met her in person. Instantly, I was filled with sadness and down my eyes, tear begun to fall. She called me closer to her, looked me in the eyes and said, 'Why are you crying? This situation is not going to be a permanent one. Within a short time I will be healed.' I wiped off the tears trying to make her fell comfortable but with me, I only knew what was going on.
At that time, my parents had given birth to two boys, my elder brother at that time was staying with my father's younger sister (Auntie) and I happened to be the second born hanging up with my parents. My mother's situation compelled my schooling to be unstable since there was no one to support her in one or two things. A woman used to come around in the morning to dress my mother's wound and this made me to stay behind. Just because after the woman is done, I will get the things my mother might need closer to her just for her not to stugggle to get it. She sometimes called one of my school teachers, addressed her situations to any and they will make me go home to take over what is happening. It went on for some months.
Later, my father had to travel a long way to a herbalist for help yet my mother was not recovering. Also, one of my father's colleagues showed my father where he thinks my father can gain help. My father had no option than to do it just before we were all looking forward to see her back on her feet. Not knowing how costly this were, my father had taken loans from different sources to pay it back should everything end. Amongst the various places we went for help, I only had faith in where my father's colleague directed. It took about a year and some months and some months before my mother was able to at least stand on her foot again although she complained of pains. At the end, my father had to sell his 4×4 Toyota pickup in order to cover up the loans he owned and also use some to take care of the family till my mother's full recovery.
Back to school, at that time I was in primary school 4 (class 4). I couldn't perform better in that year and the succeeding year at the time in but because of my previous performances, I was given an advantage to be promoted to class on only some conditions. Two of the were:

  1. I should not absent myself from school at a maximum of five time.
  2. I must perform well in every test we do in class be it class exercise, quiz and even end of term exams and this will convince them whether I stay in that class or go back to the previous one.
    At the end of the 3rd year in class six, I was the second best student among the three chosen.

IMG_20201213_092325_6.jpg
I graduated to the Junior High SCHOOL (JHS) at St. Joseph R/C, became class prefect from JHS 1 to JHS 3. In my final exams written, that is, Basic Education Certificate Examination (BECE), I had an aggregate of 19 shown in the the above.

original_75adc2c9-16d9-4fc2-a5c8-32feadfa235b_IMG_20201211_071206_2.jpg
Furthered on to the Senior High School (SHS) at St. Joseph's Senior High. My lowest grade was C6 which I had in Integrated Science in my final exams West Africa Senior School Certificate Examination (WASSCE) as shown above.

IMG_20210905_050515.jpg
As at now, I'm reading Bachelor of Education in Mathematics with Economics (B. Ed. Mathematics with Econs) in the University of Cape Coast in the Central Region of Ghana with a grade of 2nd class upper in my first year. I've even applied for a scholarship to support my education due to financial problem and I pray to gain this scholarship. At level 100, I am staying in the hall. By level 200, I have to move out and find a hostel to stay in and in addition to this, school fees must also be paid. This has left me wondering on how to raise money for that. I won't let this bring me down because I know for sure that there I hope some where.

Below are some pictures I took during our matriculation day.
706D3866-285D-45A4-815D-C95739FAEC70L0001.jpeg

IMG_1222.jpeg

IMG_3039.jpeg

I am here because I knew I could make it happen. If I am able to make it through to this level then my brothers and sisters, what is dragging you behind?
NO SITUATION IS PERMANENT.

Thanks you.

Sort:  

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51