The Diary Game: MY Saturday Activities:CHURCH service 22/01/2022

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

06682DE5-D1BC-455A-B4C2-5393395B977D.jpeg

Hello good evening everyone, we thank God almighty for yet another day to share something with you all. It has always been a pleasure sharing with you my daily writes up.

Once again, let’s me start by saying a happy belated Sabbath to all of us here and you respond Happy belated Day.

Church as the Bible affirms it, is a good place to attend. And David said, I was glad when they said unto me let’s go into the house of the lord.

I don’t really know how what will disturb me from not going to church on sabbath.
Just I always do, I prepared myself early in the morning just to make sure I don’t get late.

I got there around 8:30 am.

Everything about today service was really enjoyable. The message that was preached was just incredible. It was taken from Numbers 14:1-4. It was really stressing about how the Israelites on their way to the promise murmured and decided to rather go back and suffer in Egypt. They felt that God doesn’t care about them. He knew what is ahead of them and yet he wanted them to come and suffer. It was really a sad moment in their journey. People who at once were praising the name of the lord God for bringing them freedom.
Now they are blaming him of their suffering. O how soon man can forget the mercies of the lord. This is so common to the people of the church. These messages are preached to us to take counsel from them. There is no more Israel but we Christian’s. Sometimes we tend to forget about so easily when we faced with adversities.
We tend to look for numerous ways to provide solutions for our own selves neglecting the patience of the lord. Remember whiles they murmured, God was still preparing a way for them. Is just a matter of time. Only if we can wait for a few minutes, God will do something great for us.

This was what was preached today. Who won’t fall in love with this kind of message? It was really touching and my prayer is that may the Good lord help us all to have time for him..

After church, I had time to mingle with friends, chat as well.

54C83CEB-452A-4B4C-9983-BA84502DEFC0.jpeg

04FA61F0-0E50-4B4D-A537-7DA515CF0417.jpeg

C62AFD6C-74C7-4C3F-BA39-1F57A8BA357A.jpeg

I spent some hours before coming home, I only got home and realized there is no light. I didn’t have no option than to sleep and hope the light comes but that won’t happen.
I have to used my laptop to charge my phone so I can at least share something today with my friends on steemit.
Thank you and I hope you did enjoy my activities for today.

See you tomorrow and God be with us all.

Sort:  

I hope church was very successful. I hope you will soon Support club5050!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77