HOW I STAY CONSISTENT ON STEEMIT CONTEST.//@asue

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)
A very good day to you all @steem-Ghana Community.

I'm feeled with so much enthusiasm participating in this great, creative and idea sharing contest organized by @farhmade.

In a world we live currently that is field with so much distractions, staying consistent to a goal has indeed become nearly impossible if not completely impossible.

images (19).jpeg
source

“Success isn’t always about greatness. It’s about consistency. Consistent hard work leads to success. Greatness will come.” – Dwayne Johnson

Learning how to be consistent and disciplined can be the key to success. But how do you do that?

Achieving your goals and targets in life brings about great benefit and fulfillment.

This is how i manage to stay consistent on steemit

  1. I love writing:- Being a lover of content creation, i easily found steemit interesting because it created an opportunity for me to always write and communicate to a large number.
    As a mentor and a public speaker, subscribing to a platform that offers me that space to talk to the minds of people, makes me always be consistent to steemit.

  2. Self development:- I am a person that loves self developmental programs. Steemit is a platform that offers personal development by offering the chance for people to learn how to be creative in writing.
    Writing as we know is a skill which is highly in demand an once you are a good content writer, success becomes inevitable.

  3. I avoid the Facebook Mentality:- Once as a member of steemit with a strong desire to succeed, i avoid bringing the facebook mentality into steemit. This is because, on facebook, i can share any post either it is creative, original, educative, informative or not, and people will like and comment.
    I end up wasting data without any reward. But on steemit, i get reward for being creative and original.

  4. I'm Focus:- I'm consistent to steemit because i'm focused. Every day i try to post and visit the blog because i read post that are educative and informative. This has in many ways help me to learn, unlearn and relearn.

IMG_20200222_091045_9.jpg

  1. I don't focus on the money aspect:- When many of us where introduced into steemit, we where told how one can make money from it. But the reality is that they is money to be made but with lots of work as well. So if i focused on the money, my level of consistency would have dropped. So i focused on building my reputation and developing myself believing that the reward is much of a differed gratification.

  2. I Connect with people:- By connecting with people through Chatting, exploring communities, commenting, this make me consistent because i always look forward to reading friends responses to my articles and also reading lovely and creative ideas from friends, make me stay consistent on steemit.

Staying focused to a goal helps us in building our sense of commitment which in turn help us in other aspect of our human endeavours.
It also help us in being committed to our commitments. This are all things and skills we learn from taking conscious effort to being committed.

I say a very big thank you to @akam-theresa for recruiting me into @steemit
I also say a very big thank you to the organizer of this creative contest.
Thank you @steem-ghana community.
Much love from me

Regards,
@asue

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It’s great seeing how you avoid other social media platforms to keep yourself been active in this platform. I am also grateful seeing how you are more focused on making an impact on this platform than the rewards.
Thank you very much for your entry.

Thank you so very much @farhmade Sir for this creative idea and opportunity to share my ideas.

I appreciate your humility.
Regards

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you Sir @bright-obias i appreciate your support and encouragement.

Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67