The Diarygame - SRC Election Day On Campus And My Monday Activities (15/08/2022

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

B0E9D441-A11B-41D0-92AF-79B3773E59B1.pngEdited With Canva

Greetings to everyone, it’s another beautiful day and I’m here to share with you guys how my day went. As usual after my morning prayers I went to sleep again, and these days the weather around here is very cold. It has been drizzling most of the time today.

In the morning, I didn’t have any plans on stepping out to campus but then I remembered we had an election today to choose our SRC executives. A friend of mine came by unannounced and insisted that we go and vote, so without wasting much time we hurried ourselves and went straight to the voting center on campus. When we reached campus, the voting center wasn’t that much crowded since most of the student had voted already. I was able to cast my vote and left the place immediately.

At the Voting Center


When I finished casting my vote, I waited for my roommate who was just behind me in the queue and when he was done we left the voting center together. On our way back to the hostel, we decided to buy ourselves some lunch. So we went to our favorite Waakye spot and bought the food and headed back to our hostel. After eating, I decided to pray and then have some rest. I can remember I was just on my phone but didn’t realize I dozed off and I woke up about 4:00 pm. Then I offered my prayers again and checked on my phone a bit.

EDF25622-2B13-4C5F-9DA8-C90A58D85BEB.jpeg
The Waakye I Bought

After that I decided to go out for a walk and then visited the voting center to check what was going on there. After some few hours, the voting ended and all the winners were declared and I went back to my hostel.

A386ECC6-7D01-4D4C-95C5-8CF4EEB01719.jpeg
On my way to the Voting Center again

Rested for some few minutes and then decided to go watch the Liverpool game against crystal palace, a very entertaining game to watch today. It ended with a 1-1 draw with Darwin Nunez leaving the game with a straight red card. When the game was over, I went to the supermarket to buy some snacks and went to my hostel.


075FE198-3DD0-4B09-AEDD-E6224B9DC056.jpeg
At The Mini Supermarket

Now I decided to play some mobile games, before heading to Steemit to see what’s going on and finally writing my diary post. So basically that is all that happened today. Thanks for coming by, I wish you all the best for this week and beyond.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Keep powerups. And thank you for justifying your work.

20220810_000611.jpg

Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting on this platform.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for passing by

Loading...

Thank you for sharing with us

Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65