The Diary Game - A Happy Monday Night Football for Manchester United fans (22/08/2022)

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

89CCC9D8-C17F-4575-AA39-34DDE1802E2A.pngEdited with Canva

Greetings to everyone, it’s another beautiful week again and I’m here today to share with you guys how my day went yesterday. Early in the morning after prayers I didn’t have much to do than go back to sleep. Then I woke up, had some breakfast and took my bath. After bathing I got myself dressed, went straight to campus, we had a group meeting to discuss a project work that was given as a form of assignment.

I went to campus around 10:30 am and then we had to wait for the another group members to come before we started the meeting. So at 11:05 am all of our members gathered at our meeting point and we started off with the meeting. After a successful meeting, we all went our separate ways while we scheduled for another meeting this week.

13BEC970-866E-4258-843B-772E837D1409.jpeg
At my Group Meeting Waiting for The Other Members

I decided to grab some lunch on my way back to the hostel since I was very hungry, the sun too was out in the afternoon. I bought my favorite Waakye on my way back to the hostel. After eating, I decided to pray before I get some rest. From the previous nights, I hadn’t have enough sleep so when I fell on my bed, I slept for about 3 hours and I woke up around 5-6 pm.

AA322F00-382B-4D17-AA14-E3BD5FFF7665.jpeg
At the Waakye Seller

When I woke up, I decided to take a shower and I also prayed after the shower. In the evening, I wasn’t feeling much hungry and all I could think of was my team’s football match which was played at exactly 7:00pm. As you all know, I am a good Manchester United fan and I can say that yesterday was one of the best days for many Manchester United supporter. Our team beat Liverpool with a score of 2 against 1. Watching the match was very exciting and I was very happy that my team won.

ACE05AC5-3AA0-4A4E-9C7C-CBA92685760A.jpeg
At the Match Center

Many people thought Liverpool was going to have an easy win as they have always done in the recent matches we played against them but we, us fans never stop believing. The match finished and we silence the “haters”. After the match, I went to the store to buy some drinks to cool down myself after shouting and jubilating at the football center.

E95DAD6E-9ECC-4A9D-8A0E-479A7F864A49.jpeg
At the Store

I came back to my hostel after everything and I kept on smiling through the night. I also decided to continue my seasonal movies before I went to bed.
That is how my day went by yesterday. Manchester United made my day a memorable one.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Auntie Muni has been the saviour of many gentleman who find it quite difficult to cook and who sometimes are very busy. Her waakye is also great 👍👍.

Thanks for sharing your day with us

 2 years ago 

I think her food is the favorite of most of we the guys on campus.

 2 years ago 

sure

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your day with us. I entreat you to keep sharing your experiences with the community. Power up often

20220810_000611.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Thank you for sharing stay engaging. Power up always friend. I wish you a good steem life🇬🇭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65