The Diary game, 21-06-2021 @Apphiahacer/ Garri making process

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone,

So my day went like this; I woke up, prayed and then exercised. After that I had breakfast, while doing house chores, we heard a knock at the gate. Mom told me to go check on who was outside, and so I went to check. There standing at the gate was a lady, who came to see dad. She brought a bag of cassava with her. I invited her in and dad thanked her and she left. Minutes later, dad told us to start working on it, since the price of Garri is on the high side.

Now this is the process, we began by peeling it as shown in the photos

IMG-20210621-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20210621-WA0004.jpg

This took close to three hours, after peeling, we washed it and loaded it in the big bag, this was to be taken for grinding, so that it could be dried and fried. Below is this picture where it was stacked.

IMG-20210621-WA0002.jpg

As you can see, that's my mom, trying to stack the cassava into the bag to take it for grinding. The work finished around past 5:00pm. I had my bath and ate headed straight for the bedroom, I was very exhausted.
Then I decided to read a book by Rhonda Byrne "called the secret". It's about the law of attraction and how your life is as a result of your thoughts, the things you attract to yourself. And it is advised to think positive thoughts in order to attract positive things to one's life
I dozed off in the process, then woke up this evening. That was how my day went. Thank you very much for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Did you know that you can actually make a proposal and make the gari production a project? Since gari is a food that is widely demanded by Ghanaians, we can power steem to support its production and put them into a pretty packaging for shops to purchase them. Thanks for this though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55