A friend

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210615-WA0002.jpg

Once upon a time, I met a being; fearsome, beautiful and bold.
I was awed, smitten and fell completely in love
This must be Michael, the archangel; so I thought
He sparked a fire in me and fanned the flame

Then came the possessiveness, the bluntness; I could see the pride
He could consume me with his darkness; this must be Lucifer
How could I not see? I could run away, but he had his tentacles on my heart; I could only go so far

I took the path of peace, followed the trail of faith, stilled my heart from beating wild with fear
I stared into the face of him who I once loved, he was no devil and he wasn't an angel either

He was a man, who didn't want to be placed on any pinnacle
I looked into his eyes and saw the innocence, the frailness just beneath the beautiful brown soulful eyes that looked prideful
He was my friend and all I needed to do was become his too.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Just beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47