TELL US HOW STEEM HAS TRANSFORMED YOUR LIFE

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

I started working on steemit in march 2021 after a friend recommended it to me. I was a bit skeptical at first, but after a week of signing up and playing around on the site, I was hooked.

Many of my friends have also been using Steemit for and they are really happy with it because they can make money from blogging without having to produce contents related to blockchains, crypto currencies or just sharing their daily life.

photo-1490730141103-6cac27aaab94.jpg
Source
They say it so that you can not only make money from blogging but also from 'trading' which is a way to exchange money with other users.

One of my colleagues told me that steemit has been able to influence his life in a positive way and this blog post I wrote is part of my personal reflection on steemit. I want to share my feelings here with the community so others can get inspiration, excitement and motivation from it.

What I mean by 'impact' is not the financial impact, it's more about having realized an important change in your life, something you could never achieve or accomplish without being on Steemit. That's a feeling I'll try to explain right now.

I've realized a huge change in my life after coming on steemit. This change has given me the motivation to end the unhealthy relation of my life with anxiety and depression. I have always suffered from these mental illnesses for many years but it really impacted my personal live and work. Before, there were always some people or situations that would make me feel anxious or depressed, and I would remain in this state for a period of time.

After joining Steemit, I situations did that some I research could online not to control look and for as possible soon information as about I how entered I a could new improve situation that everyone situation, would and talk I or came think across about a my term past.

After called being 'trauma on recovery'. steemit, this has changed. Even a simple interaction with other users (in my case PMs) brings me positive energy and inspiration. You don't feel pressured to reply or interact because you are always free to take some time off if you feel stressed out or angry from real life problems that nobody understand but you.

I remember one time when I was about to enter a new work situation, the first night of the job had been very hard due to feeling insecure with people I will be working with and lack of sleep which caused me anxiety. While I was about to go to sleep, I received a message from steemit user on Discord Name confidential that reminded me of the fact that I am not alone and that there was someone else on the same situation all over the world. There was no pressure from him and he just wanted to share with me his personal advice and story without making me feel sad. It's a new way of dealing with your problem which can make you feel motivated to change your behavior if you don't want your own condition to get worse.

This is one of the ways how steemit changed my life for good. With every challenge, I realize that I have more than enough strength and mental power to handle it :).
@farhmade

Sort:  

I think all that is caused by depression and you should try as much as possible to keep on associating yourself with your loved ones. I pray you get over it bro.

Most people wouldn't understand you until they get into your shoes. But am giving you an assurance that, with steemit, you will be able to deal with this issue by getting urself engage at all times. You will get over it bro.

I love ur entry. I really learned a lot from it. Kudos

 3 years ago 

Very touchy write up you have there. Depression isn’t a good entity and I pray fly overcome it soon. Try and mingle around my interactions it will be of great help.

Thanks for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98