CONTEST || MY FAVORITE STEEMIT EXPERIENCE || #club75💪

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Good day steemians. I am honoured to share with you the experience I have had with steemit. Thank you @njaywan for giving us another exciting contest. I look forward to see more from you.

png_20220410_175308_0000.png

My Introductory post

My first achievement post was on 26th January, 2022. I was very happy to share my introductory post . The ecstasy and the expectation was on a very high level but I realised that I didn't receive the needed attention , Upvotes and verification. I was completely down but I hold unto myself strongly not to give up. It took almost two months without verification and out of curiosity, I wrote it again not knowing it is not permissible to write the introductory post twice. I got to know that 3 days after I wrote the second one. Though the second one I wrote did not also receive any verification as I expected. I stopped the Achievement posts and concentrated on the other things. It got to a time I felt I needed to complete the achievement post no matter the situation but all effort put in place failed.



My first meeting with Steem Ghana community

The leaders in steem-ghana community organised a meeting on 11th March, 2022. I ceased this opportunity to take part in the meeting. As a new comer I was curious and I wanted to know more so I didn't hesitate to join the meeting. I had it in mind before the meeting that , I would use the opportunity given to ask questions which would aid my progress in steemit.



During the meeting, @njawan put an emphasis on the need to complete the achievement tasks by newcomers. He explained in details what it takes to be a good steemian, the do's and don't. Undoubtedly, achievement post from ( 1-6) is the gateway to be successful on steemit. The newcomers platform gives the opportunity to the New comers to learn how to post quality and plagiarism free content. To be a good writer and then there is the need to complete all the tasks. I was glad to hear all this important piece of information during the meeting.



@njaywan further elaborated on the reason why we should help each other in order to grow together. He emphatically and categorically mentioned that ,

1 . We should always give constructive comment on other people post to encourage them to do more .

2 . He said that , Newcomers should vote at most 10 times within a day while those with high steem power should also vote at most 20 times depending on how they vote

3 . Also he said that, we should not just share our post and leave but we should rather stay , comment , vote and engage more in the activities that goes on in the community.



As a good steemian, I have fully and dully followed all these laid down process by commenting, voting and engaging more in all sort of activities that goes on in the community. I hope my fellow steemians have witnessed that .

Questions and answers during the meeting

During questions and answers sessions , I had the opportunity to ask @njaywan why my introductory post has not been verified. He told me not to worry , but I should rather focus on other achievement post. He assured me not give up but rather he offer his guidance to me. I was glad and happy at the same time to hear such kind words from him. In fact his positive feedback boosted me. Low and behold, I completed all the achievement tasks from 1-6 three weeks after the meeting. I have been verified with pro newcomer badge and graduated last month.



Conclusion

My experience with steemit have gone from bad to good. I have learnt a lot from these experience and I hope to extend it to the newbies. It is prudent for all New comers not to give up but rather should be consistent , persevere and complete all the Achievement tasks. It will surely go a long way to yield good fruit . Again, steemians should try as much as possible to follow the laid down process shared by @njaywan. We should comment , votes and take part in activities that goes on in @steem-ghana. We shouldn't post and leave but rather stay make steem-ghana more lively.

Thank you all for your time and your endless visit. I appreciate your effort.

My regards

Sort:  

I’m glad you had such a great experience at the meetup. Those are quite salient recap info you have provided as well.

Thank you for your participation.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Amazing! You have shown courage in this contest. You have really shared great experiences. This is amazing. Truly it has risen from bad to good. I wish you well

20220329_130724.jpg

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your comment. Thank you

This is great post with well laid experience. Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44