#club5050 || The Diary Game || Betterlife || 14-03-2022 || Periodic Maintenance of Vehicle || #club5050

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Good evening steemians. I am honoured to share my activities with you. Let's continue to power up and support the various club initiatives. Let's come together to champion this to make the community more lively.

Today I woke up at 5:00 am, I prayed, took my bath and prepared for work. I got to the bus station at 6:05 am the bus delayed so I got to work at 7:45 am. I went through the daily Covid screening at the security check point and quickly went to the change room, put on my working gear and personal protective equipment. I missed safety meeting today but a colleague briefly took me through which lasted for 10 minutes. After the safety meeting, I took my breakfast.

20220311_144410.jpg

I had to do Periodic maintenance on light vehicle. Before the work commence , I did job hazard analysis (JHA) to identify any potential cause of accident which has to do with the task I have to perform. Some of the the hazards I identified are trip and fall, slip and fall, contact with grease or oil, hand and finger injury and entanglement with rotating parts

I started the periodic maintenance with energy isolation , that's putting the vehicle engine off and tag it to prevent unauthorised access to the vehicle whiles maintenance are ongoing. Four elements were checked .

I opened the air filter, cleaned the case to remove any dirt particles and replaced the filter with new one.

IMG_20220227_113825_926.jpg

Air filter

This is the fuel filter , I changed it and replace it with new one.

IMG_20220227_113839_373.jpg

Fuel filter

This is also oil filter which was also changed with new one.

IMG_20220227_113915_983.jpg

Oil filter

The dipstick was also removed to check the oil level. I realised that, the oil level was below the maximum so I topped it up

IMG_20220227_113915_983.jpg

Dipstick

Normally , periodic maintenance are done monthly in industries and it is relative to the number of Kilometers the vehicle has travelled.

Further checks were also done by raising the vehicle with the help of hoist in order to get access to the transmission system such as the gear box to check the oil level and also if it is free from dirt, universal joint to check if there is free movement which need to be grease with grease gun through the nipple and also to check the differential oil. On the braking system, checks were done on the brake shoes and the brake pads to access whether they have worn out and if it needs to be changed. For the suspension system, shock absorber and leaf spring were also checked.

The leaf spring and the shock absorber absorb shocks when the vehicle hits potholes or bump which may transfer to the chassis or the body of the car. It also support the weight of the vehicle. It is prudent to periodically perform maintenance on your vehicle in order to keep it in good shape. At 12:00 pm , I was done with the maintenance . I was tired and I didn't perform any activity again.

I closed from work at 4:00 pm. I came home , had some rest and watched movies.

IMG_20220314_223553_153.jpg

Watching a movie

This brings to the end of my activities.

Editor: Canva

Phone: Techno spark 5 pro, A1 Triple Camera

Thank you for your visit dear steemians.

My regards

Cc

@nattybongo
@njaywan

Sort:  

Hi, @anas354,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Hello @anas354, a catch up votes for your introduction post and your achievement 2 have been given to this diary game. Congratulations 🎉🎉, keep being active and powering up at least half of all your earnings for continuous supports on your achievement posts

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your day with us bro, i wanna ask if one has yet to have a fuel filter change do you think it can increase the fuel consumption?

 3 years ago 

When the fuel filter is not changed within it time frame , dirt can clogged the fuel filter which can cause damage to the engine.

Hi, @anas354,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 3 years ago 

This is amazing. You indeed exhibit knowledge of your field. Thank you for sharing. It is wonderful to read. Keep sharing friend and enjoy your steem-life

@juzkid

I want to come and learn fitting
How much steem do i have to pay

 3 years ago (edited)

@kookd thank you for your interest in the field of engineering. Actually I don't know the amount they charge unless you contact the mechanic shops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61