#club100 💪 || The Diary Game || Betterlife || 21-02-2022 || The Engineer's Workshop || 💪 #club100

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians

I will love to share with you my activities for today.I woke up at 5:30 am, prayed and brushed my teeth. I then took my bath and prepare for work. I got to my usual bus stop and waited for my bus there till 7:00 am but the bus didn’t show up. I later called the bus conductor and he said they took a different route. We were asked to wait for a different bus but that one too delayed so I board a passenger car and because of the delayance, I got to work late which is unusual of me, because work begin at 7:00 am. I was one hour late and I didn’t like it.Even though I communicated with my supervisor, they had already done with safety meeting which I ask a friend to brief me on and he did.

I was so much impressed with how my colleague took me through the briefing.
We had a practical section after the first meeting so our supervisor ask us to gather pieces of woods for the practicals. We got some just around the workshop.

IMG-20220221-WA0003.jpg

The practical session was all about how to handle hacksaw to cut wood and metal. Today being the first day , we only practice on how to cut the wood . It seems simple but it was a challenging task. Correctly handling the hacksaw with good position , adjusting the the bench vice was a big challenge. All these were checked in order to prevent an injury and remember " zero harm" is very important and and it cannot be compromised. I practice with the wood cutting till I was good to cut any shape given to me .

IMG-20220221-WA0004.jpg

During lunch time I ate kenkey prepared with pepper and fish and some fruit juice. After lunch we had time to rest .

IMG-20220221-WA0019.jpg

I closed from work at 4:00 pm. It was unfortunate that one lady left her phone in the office so we had to wait in the bus for a while.

IMG-20220221-WA0006.jpg

I got home at 5:15 pm and went straight to my fashion designer to pick my items from him. This brings to the end of my activities. I hope you enjoyed reading this post . Thank you for your visit.

IMG_20220221_184515_77.jpg

My regards

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The day was amazing at work. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48