CONTEST TIME: Tell Us What You Are Doing Or Have Done To Promote Steem This Year || Entry by @analem

in Steem Ghana2 years ago


3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRove1wVpunuYKSmkrxvRc4ampQyNWd3Y7CcnFYNSPg8Pz6eNe5Spx6dDzWmT5XMQNVNT2vLdqqReHJr5mPowz3rkBp.png

Source

Hello fellow Ghanians and Steemians,

It is with great pleasure I write to participate in the contest ongoing in steem-ghana. I will like to use this opportunity to thank the Ghanaian Steemians for the work they are doing and most of it all to the country reps for their marvelous work.

As the topic for the contest is clear, several are the things majority of people have done and continue to do to grow the community and steemit at large. Likewise me I believe I have done some things that in one way or the other have help others to be on the platform and also I am doing some few things that will continue to help others to be on the platform.

I am someone who believe that promoting steemit goes beyond the preaching of steemit to news Steemians. Although promoting steemit can not be excluded from the act of signing up newbies, it also goes beyond just helping newbies to sign up to coaching and guiding these newbies to the right platform of their interest, to complete the achievement task, knowing how to use the right tag, been consistent and doing some other basic things.

In view of this, there are few things I believe have done, and I will continue to do to help promote steemit to the general Ghanaian and the entire world. Here are few of them

  • Promoting steemit through social media.
  • Helping newbies to find their interest.
  • Helping newbies how to use the tags.
  • Helping newbies to be consistent.


social-media-763731__480.webp

Source


  • Promoting steemit through social media.

Promoting steemit through social media is one of the best ways to advertise and promote steemit to the general public across the globe. There are many social media platforms through which individuals can promote steemit. One reason why I prefer this method of promoting steemit is that it only ends up in the right hands.

In as much us you could walk to a friend and a brother who will quickly react to steemit immediately he or she hears of the name and knows he can make money they will quickly Sign up. They will not consider or will not listen to the work that is involved. That is why I would prefer social media because with this the individual who is serious will be the one to read, find out if it possible and then you can sign that individual up.

Because he or she personally devoted his time to read and got to know about the work involved, he will not feel relactant in just two or three post if there is no rewards but that person will still continue to post. I feel that it because most people only hear the rewards aspects of steemit and they do not consider how the work will be right after signing up and they fail to gain rewards in their first five post they stop posting. I therefore believe that allow them to read about steemit and understand the full work it involved then you can sign them up.

  • Helping newbies know how to use tags

One of my goals is to help every newbies and even everyone to know what I know about tags. Although tags might not seem important to some Steemians, it is because they do not know the value of the tag's. To the best of my knowledge, tags are probably what earns us vote Incase we miss the booming curation support. Even for you to win booming support you need to use the right tags so basically after writing a quality content without the right tag is almost newly cos(90).

As a result of this, what I have done is the continuous reminding of our dears newbies to use the right tag. In case there is a mistake in their tags used, I take that great opportunity to correct and ensure they use the right tag to stand the right chance of gaining up-votes from the right sources.



social-3064515__480.webp

Source


  • Helping newbies to find their interest and locate the right community

Base on the interest of each individual, looking at their post both the current and their past post, I advise Steemians on what to do in other to get the right attention in their area of interest. Because we all have different interest areas, one should not look at what his or her friend is doing and try to memic it.

I have been advising those I know on the fact that they should write about what interest them and not look at what others are doing. It is very important to ensure that you do what makes you happy and with that you are even happy without rewards.

  • Helping newbies to be consistent.

The last thing on my list I will want to talk about is for Steemians to be consistent. Just taking a look at the steem Ghana community, there is a total of 3052 subscribers out of which 91 are the active posters. This has to do with consistency. Although some people might not see the linkage between this and how it promote steemit, I believe that it is not just about people signing up but it is about people signing up and becoming part of the Blockchain.

I have therefore dedicate some time for myself where I purposely go to the newcomers community to share with them the good news about consistency and tell them the story of how I came about and where I have reached. I believe some people will find it interesting and lovely to be consistent enough in other to achieve their dreams on the Blockchain.


Conclusions


There are several was through which individuals can promote steemit, but personally I believe promoting steemit is not just about helping people to sign up to the platform. But rather helping them to sign up, teaching them how to use the right tag, how to post quality content, how to be consistent and how to do what interest them and not looking at someone who has made big votes to memic. I also do believe that social media platforms such as Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, What'sapp are the best means of promoting steemit.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Amazing ! This is a whole lot. Steemit must climb to the world and you are doing great to help improve steemit.

The last thing on my list I will want to talk about is for Steemians to be consistent. Just taking a look at the steem Ghana community, there is a total of 3052 subscribers out of which 91 are the active posters. This has to do with consistency.
Although some people might not see the linkage between this and how it promote steemit, I believe that it is not just about people signing up but it is about people signing up and becoming part of the Blockchain.

Thank you for participating and remaining engaging. I commend you for that. I wish you success in the contest

😄🇬🇭🎉🎉🎉

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much for visiting and the work you are doing. Together we can.👍👍👍

 2 years ago 

👍👍👍

Wow you have done a great work for promoting Steem. You even went further to promote it through social media and assisting newbies with the right tags. Thanks for the good work.

 2 years ago 

sure I believe these ways will help.

Promoting steemit through social media is one of the best. All you have to do is post some flyers on the web telling the whole world what joining steemit can do. Most people will be attracted by the rewards the platform offers for great writeup and engagement.

I’ve been a beneficiary of the steemit promotion through social media and I can say for a fact that I’ve gotten people to sign up and using only social media.

 2 years ago 

I am glad you are one of the beneficiary through social media. Keep the fire burning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44