CONTEST! TELL US ABOUT YOUR FAVORITE HOLIDAY VENUE/SPOT? || Entry by @analem

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello steem-ghana,

I am very much pleased to present my entry for the contest organized by our great community. Before I will start, I will like to take this opportunity to thank @nattybongo and @njaywan for the excellent work they have been doing to improve this community.

To set the ball rolling, I will introduce the name of my favorite holiday venue to all and this is of no other place than Labadi Beach. Labadi beach is my favorite holiday spot that I wish to always find myself at during holidays. The beach is also called La pleasure Beach and arguably is the busiest beach in the country of Ghana.

The location of the beach is in the Greater Accra Region of Ghana specifically Teshie in the Ledzokuku Municipal District. Here is the what3word location TESHIE BEACH


Screenshot_20220421-054609.png

Why that place

Several reasons will make someone choose a place for a holiday day, and I am not different from those people. Beach specifically Labadi Beach is one of the places I can seat, visualize the greatness, of God, how beautiful nature is, enjoy the breeze from the sea, communicate with different people at the same time and above all this there are drinks and food available upon a request.

This is a place that I think everybody will enjoy, even the hydrophobic humans. Although it is a beach where it is expected that most water-hitting people will like to go there, Labadi beach makes provision for these people. There is a one-story building that is purposely for these people to seat on taking a critical look at how beautiful nature is.

While they are doing that most of us will take our time and be enjoying the sea by swimming in it. There are also instant balls that are used for beach soccer. Depending on the organization or if you are alone, then you will want to find a partner or join a group intended for this game. At Labadi beach the beach soccer normally has no limited number of people that can play. Because of how large the place is, all that is required is to get the details of the teams playing and find a colleague who will join one side and you will join the other side.

Because is beach soccer the number of players keeps fluctuating because while one is going one is coming making it more and more enjoyable. There are also " hundreds meters" of the run that most at times take place over there.

There is also a very great and very hospitable Hotel available for those who want to pass the night there. Because of how tired one might become there is a very hospitable hotel with affordable prices that can be accessed by all kinds of people. Similarly, there are bathrooms to wash immediately after bathing because of how salty the seawater might be on your skin.

Personal Experiences

In the year 2016, a year after my completion of second circle school, I had a job to be a waiter at the XO restaurant in Accra. This was what I was to do to prepare myself in other to gain some resources to perches university forms and further my education.

I was fortunate to have joined this restaurant that deals mostly with Thailand and China's food, like Pad thai, Howgao, and whole lot others. In December 2016 somewhere around the Christmas break, we had the opportunity to go to this beach to have a fan. it was there I had the chance to also experience this labadi beach.

We got there around noon where we were warmly welcomed. We were given some water as a welcome to quench our taste. Some soft drinks were brought later on for our enjoyment and the holiday enjoyment continued. Some of us started by changing the dresses we wore to the place into beachwear and started playing beach soccer. Others start by swimming and when they are tired they join us in the game.

While we were playing with the beach ball and others were swimming we also find ourselves dodging to swim small and then come to continue with the soccer. Alongside is the food and drinks on our table. We were also fortunate to see a fisherman who cought a fish and brought it there of which we took pictures with.


Screenshot_20220421-054534.png

Chief Aldo and Us

Screenshot_20220421-054422.png

Chief Kwame in white with us

Screenshot_20220421-054143.png

Drinking and eating at the beach

Screenshot_20220421-054113.png

Drinking and eating at the Beach

Immediately you are tired you go and rest small on the table which contains food and drink which you are required to eat and drink some to get energy and come back onto the team.

This continue for several hours when almost all of us were tired and we went to the sit-down and played stationary games. others were also competing with the shisha and it wall all a fan. We closed somewhere around 6:30 PM and because we went there together on our bus, together we returned homes. I enjoyed every aspect of it making it my favorite holiday venue since that day.

Pictures Gallery On that Day

Screenshot_20220421-055813.png

Screenshot_20220421-055713.png


Screenshot_20220421-054609.png


Screenshot_20220421-054355.png


Screenshot_20220421-054317.png

Screenshot_20220421-054253.png


Screenshot_20220421-054143.png

Screenshot_20220421-054534.png

Thanks for passing by

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have shared well detailed information of how you spent your holidays with us. I can see that, you had great fun with your friends. The ecstasy is on different level . Your holiday is well spent. Nice pictures, good write up. I wish you the very best in this contest . Steem on friend

 2 years ago 

I am very grateful for the brilliant comments you have given. I am also greatfull for the time you have spend going through my post.

Thanks for passing by.

 2 years ago 

Indeed it is your favorite. There are a whole lot of smiles in your pictures and that is good. Beaches a wonderful places to be at. As a writer like myself, I love to be there because It motivates my writing. Wonderful entry if you ask me. Thank you for sharing the direction. I wish you well in the contest.

20220329_130724.jpg

 2 years ago 

I am really greatful for you kind comments. The beach gives you a great overview of how beautiful nature is. I believe you will try you best and pass by any. You will enjoy it.

Thanks once again for passing by.

 2 years ago 

Sure, I have to

 2 years ago 

🤗🤗

 2 years ago 

I can see you really had a lot of fun 😊😊.

 2 years ago 

I really enjoyed it bro. I will recommend you to try it one day since you are in Accra.

Thanks for passing by.

 2 years ago 

This is well presented. Beaches aren't places I like. I don't feel comfortable looking at the sea but I always feel happy to see people playing and at the seaside.

 2 years ago 

It is rather unfortunate to know that you do not like beaches, however, it is good to know you are always happy to see people around.

Thanks for passing by.

Wow such an awesome place!🎉

I love how you explains how you spent your holiday with us. Thank you for your time

 2 years ago 

It is a pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13