My Dream Job By ammyy

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone @steem-ghana it is a pleasure to participate in this contest. Special thanks to @rubilu123 for hosting this Contest which is about our dream job.

MY DREAM JOB ?

bakery-1868396__340.webp
SOURCE
My dream job has always been to become a Chef. Ooh yes I love cooking alot that is a job I can never get tired of doing.

I remembered when I was little, I was so interested in cooking alot I wanted to explore the kitchen, mix up spices just do anything to cook up a nice meal and I was so interested in plating my meal when I am done.

I love cooking alot and I see it as my dream job because I have a great passion for it and I always looking forward in creating something new and delicious in the kitchen.

WHAT DOES BEING A CHEF ENTAILS ?

• Being a chef required a lot of dedicated and willingness to learn new things to make a delicious dish.

• Being a chef you have to be successful because food is art and plating is another art on it's own.

• Being a chef you have to be read to explore more in the field of spices and new equipment to use in other to save time.

• Being a chef you have to work with a budget to avoid overspending and prevent wastage in the kitchen.

• Being a chef requires that all meals are cooked properly, the ingredients is at the right level and the meal is well plated.

Here are some of the dishes I made
Each dishes are plated differently, some I had to try something new by writing with chocolate sauce.
As a chef you need to know some things about drinks which is quite important to impress your guests/clients/family.

I have prepared alot of dishes this right here is called NIGERIAN FRIED RICE , I made this dish for Christmas and I did the plating myself.

Over here by my right I cooked NIGERIAN COCONUT RICE, I made the entry on steemit and I got alot of good comments on it.

I participated in the last steemfoods Contest that was based on the Olympic Game, I decided to prepare PANCAKE WITH SAUSAGE AND VEGETABLE STIR-FRY.

Apart from food I am also in love with making healthy drinks, this is my PINEAPPLE GINGER DRINK. it has alot of healthy benefits.

I made my local dessert known as NKWOBI, it was so delicious and I am so glad everyone loved it. It is an exclusive dessert in Nigeria.

I made a cocktail with watermelon juice and Sprite mixed it up with ice cube I called it WATERMELON-SPRITE

These are few of my dishes, there is more of were that came from I have been putting in my best to become better and better.

QUALIFICATIONS YOU NEED TO BECOME A CHEF

• There are no educational training in becoming a chef to master the skills is by spending a good quality time in the kitchen.

• Trying out new spices and combinations.

• Watching videos that are based on cooking from expertise in the field of catering.

• Reading cookery books that helps to widen your knowledge on food.

• Travelling to different countries with famous dish to learn more about their local food.
For example:I am looking forward to travel to Ghana to taste their jollof rice, let me end the battle of Nigerian jollof rice and Ghana jollof rice myself.

• Enroll in a culinary school which is quite a scares but it is important to obtain a certificate Incase you want to open a big restaurant or work in a high chef position for a famous restaurant.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

• I attended my nursery and primary school in LORET INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, moving on I wrote my common entrance.

• I got into my secondary school YABA COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY SECONDARY SCHOOL, I wrote my WAC, JAMB AND POST UTME.

• Currently I am in the UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS studying business Education to learn the ways to run my upcoming business alongside planning to attend a catering school in port-harcourt Nigeria.

This is the end of my Contest.
Thank you for visiting

Sort:  

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Thank you 😊

Hahaha 😃....Chef is indeed a good dream job. Thanks for your entry!

Thank you 😊

It looks like you are living your dream already.
My only wish whiles I was reading your entry is to have a taste of some of your dishes.

Don't worry do try and come to Ghana and taste

But one thing Ghanaian jollof will always be better than Nigerian jollof. hahaha😃.

I am looking forward to travel to Ghana to taste their jollof rice, let me end the battle of Nigerian jollof rice and Ghana jollof rice myself.

When you make it to Ghana do contact me so that I will prepare the best Jollof for you.

Thanks for participating.

Of course I will..but the jollof rice part I will be the judge of that 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35