Steemit memorable contest: My most memorable moment with Steemit by @albertodecrutor. (07/04/2021)

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

As a newbie, introduced to the Steemit platform on 29/03/2021 by @cherub27, I have not even cash out my first payout yet and have not also received any mind blowing up votes yet. So things were boring and less interesting for me on Steemit until the much anticipated Steemit easter meet up on the 05/04/2021 which was venued at mayaga hotel for we the Steemians in Navrongo.
I never knew how things would go since it was my first Steemit meet up so I was ready for the unexpected. I was lucky to have @cherub27 in my hostel who happens to be part of the organising team for the meet up so preparation towards the event was quite easy for me, to spare you with all the preambles of how we were transported to the venue, I will zoom to what keeps me reminiscing about the meet up even up to today, we left the hostel at about 9:10am and arrived at the venue at about 9:50am. Upon arrival, we were recieved by @njaywan and @alhajibabajnr at the entrance waiting for steemians to arrive.

That was my first time meeting @njaywan after knowing his name for sometime so I was staring at him and trying to confirm from other steemians if he was really the one. I was really trill to meet him personally though I could not gather the courage to go talk to him but it was really memorable.

I don't really know where to start from but because I love food so much, lol, let's kick off from there.

The meeting started and after some few speeches from the speakers, I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the hotel attendants carrying in these big serving trays filled with jollof rice, fried rice, sallad, and most importantly big chicken thighs as we will call it when we were kids. Wow!!! "Steemit is really awesome" I monologed. The buffet were served with one chilled bottle water and a chilled malt drink, can't even express with words how the experienced was. But one thing that has actaully formed an indelible mark of fun and will be forever remembered in my life is my first time eating with fork and knife, oh my God !!, it was very hilarious. I was actally sweating under a working air conditioner and even spoiled my shirt with the food, so I resorted to the traditional formula that is using just the fork to be able to enjoy my food. It was really funny. Don't laugh at me too much I was actually better than some of my colleague Steemians.

IMG_20210406_233218_355.jpg

IMG_20210405_122900.jpg

IMG_20210406_205738_969.jpg
me struggling to eat my buffet with fork and knife.

Now let us talk about the give away cash I won for anwering a quetion right.
I have a lot of memories to share from this easter meet up. I won a give away price for answering a question accurately, what even makes it more special was because, that was my first give away price ever won in my life. wow!!!, the feeling was so great. This was how it happened;

@alhajibabajr: what is the motor for steem ghana?
@albertodecrutor: blog and earn for free.
@alhajibabajr: correct for 20gh.

I was really happy not just for winning a price but for winning a price for the first time in my life and also in my first steem Ghana meet up.

IMG_20210406_205900_634.jpg
me jubilating after receiving my price.

Time with the admins.

As stated earlier, that was my first day meeting with @njaywan. I also saw some of the executive board members of Steem Ghana. I was really happy as a newbie to have the opportunity to meet with these great personalities trying to pave the way for us. It was really memorable.

IMG_20210406_205818_561.jpg
with the admins.

It was a love meet up not just easter meet up.

I can't talk about my memorable experience at the steem Ghana meet up without talking about the love and respect we showed among ourselves that day. I have being to a lot of meetings even church meetings and most often than not it always ends up in altecations and misunderstandings. Steem Ghana has actually set the standard for all political parties and other associations to emulate. In both venues in country, the meet up was peaceful. I really would not forget about this demonstration of love.

IMG_20210405_122931.jpg

IMG_20210405_114659.jpg

IMG_20210405_095552.jpg
Happy with fellow Steemians

It was edutainment.

Let us now talk about the intellectual part of my memorable moments. Am not into enjoying so much lectures, hope you can relate with me, but there was one thing I leant from the various presentations given by the speakers. Don't give up, be patient and keep on working hard.

IMG_20210405_095828.jpg
me posing whiles listending to presentations

One last thing I would like to talk about is the inability of me to register for the steem Ghana t- shirt. I did not actually pay much attention to the circular, so I didn't get one for the meet up which made me felt bored initially but later became happy when the meet up was packed with goodies. I will like to encourage my colleague newbies to take all announcements very serious so as to not to be in my shoes in the future.

IMG_20210405_094542.jpg
me reping my africa print

Thanks to all the administrators for organising such a wonderful meet up. Thump up to @njaywan, @oppongk, @mcsamm and @nattybongo.

Thanks to all fellow Steemians for passing by.

Sort:  

very delicious, that togetherness dish.

Yeah that is the power of togetherness.

 3 years ago 

It was absolutely exceptional 🤗🤗🤗

Yes it was.

 3 years ago 

You couldn't have said it better. Let's make history with steem. Thanks for your entry.

Thank you so much. Looking forward to learn more.

 3 years ago 

A truly beautiful moment indeed, thanks for sharing with us and congratulations on your 20 cedis prize. lol. All the best in the contest too

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Your post got me laughing. You are an interesting guy and you know who to put the right words together to convey tour message. I am glad to loved it. Have a great day

Am very glad you love it. Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

This meet-up was great at Navrongo, you had a great time there. You are going to see more of this from @steem-ghana, just hang on

Wow!!! that is great.

 3 years ago (edited)

😂😂, i'm glad the meetup has increased your level of enthusiasm in exploring Steemit

Yeah!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54