What I Love about Steemit

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello great people,

This is actually my first post here I hope not to bore you.
So, I want to share with you all why I love Steemit. Though I have not been here for long, I believe I havs had enough flow experience to based my assessment on. I am @akcares for introduction sake.

IMG_20200405_112822_030.jpg
I love smiling for shots.

Recently, while in a bus, a good friend told me, "Ak, you do know how to put up some pieces, why not join a community of people with similar skills and share your thoughts and experience?" Well, you can predict my response. "Why should I join?" That was what I asked.

Fast forward, this good friend was able to take me though his profile, showed me a few communities and some stuff that took place here. Quite unbelievably, he said " you will even receive some rewards unlike other platforms you posts for nothing ". Wow! My ears tickled and my eye sparkled.

Eventually, here I am. I signed up immediately. Guess what my biggest attraction was, being rewarded for having fun. This idea was simply juicy. At first, I wasn't really feeling like letting myself out here. Maybe it was shyness or skepticism. Frankly, when I decided to begin sharing content, I was thrilled.

Honestly, I haven't gotten much reward. Yet, I can boldy say that this is a great platform. Somehow, I can't stop taking few minutes every now and then to come see what is happening. If not for restraint, maybe I would be living here. The Global connection here is much more personal and real. Unlike on other platforms, here people share themselves. The give out a part of themselves and relate on a personal level.

So. Why do I love Steemit? First, it gives me a platform to express myself and my thoughts. Here I can post pictures of my day and write some stuff feeling so relaxed and not concerned about much scrutiny or attack. I can freely gist you about how my went without feeling insecure.

Also, I love privilege to share in other people's life. Here I can view photos, read accounts of what happened to them, see people in their normal frame. The kinds of food they make, what they do for fun and all the likes.
Getting to meet people has always been important for me. There is nothing quite special to me like an opportunity to interact and relate with others. Steemit builds communities where people come together and this is awesome.

On Steemit, the things I post and share brings rewards. This part is quite alluring. Like I put up a post and people hand me gifts, this is really amazing. So I don't just have fun, I also earn.

Steemit shapes my writing skills. Here, I have learned how to present thoughts in well structured format that efficiently engages others. Though, I am still learning this. However, so far, I have had so much improvement in my writing.

Steemit offers a wide range of interest areas. There are specially designed communities for specific kinds of people. This arrangement is quite attractive. So I happen to enjoy my time here because of the few things I have stated, though there are many others.
IMG_20190902_142730_724.jpg

My ever smiling face.

I really look forward to having more fruitful experience here while also contributing my quota to make Steemit great.
Thank you.

@nattybongo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful, thanks for this, i believe this is an entry to the contest i hosted though, please do well to add the link of your post to the contest post pinned in the community.

Ok Sir. I have done that already. Thank you for the privilege

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28