Show your Steem Love this Coming Father's Day

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

I am really appreciative of Steem Ghana and its management. I am still amazed at the wonderful contest themes and topics that are brought up here. Nice work to the admins and moderators.

IMG_20210621_155758_415.jpg
Since it appears so apparent that a picture of my dad is needed, I had to go find the only and immediate item that carries his face.
As you can see, he was a fine man. With his afro hair of the ancients years.

I am quite affected by this particular contest because I have special reactions to it. Before now I had so many plans about how I will spend time with my dad. I also had lofty ideas of celebrating Father's Day with him.

My dad had been a major influencing factor in my life. He has had tremendous impact on the kind of life I live today. From, discipline to encouragement to care, my dad had created special spots in my heart.

bigfriends-2-1432327-1599x1066.jpg
Image Source

Since I planned to make this day a spectacular one for him, I would start from the very beginning of the day to kick it off. I would first take him for a morning workout so he can stretch his muscles and keep fit. We would stop by some field to play some games and engage in more exercises. We would then get back to freshen up and take breakfast.

Later in the day, I had planned to have a stroll with him to some quite and private place. Here, we will have heart to heart, man to man talk and I would ask him some critical questions I had about life and living.

From here, we would move to a nice relaxation spot where we would have some bottles of understanding and fellowship and also grab something to chew or eat while sitting there. We would continue to talk about stuff and then make a few jokes.

Before this outing, I would have planned a surprise dinner party and gifts. Probably, I would have his best and favourite meal prepared ahead of time. So, when we finish from here, we would retire to the house where I would have him thrilled to a surprised party have him enjoy himself and give him gifts. Probably, one of the gifts would be a deep message of appreciation and prayers.

Do you know that all these are mere wishes? Have you not wondered why the language of the past? Well, my dear father is no more. He had since left to meet with his fathers too.

So I only celebrate Father's Day in memories and thoughts. I think it is called post humus celebration. Quite unfortunately too, I do not have photos of myself and dad since I was always staying away from him.

However, I celebrate all the fathers we have and all those men who have in one way or another impacted my life and played the roles of fathers to me. I want to wish all the fathers, alive and in memories, a happy father's day.

@bigssam
@nattybongo

#steemexclusive
#ghcontest
#promo-steem
#nigeria
#contest
#steemit
#blockchain

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Father's love is deep and sure always. We need to make this know to all and join hands with others to build a better family life.

Family is just too important sir. Nice words.

 3 years ago 

Father's love is always underestimated by the world, it is good to know you have wonderful memories to keep you going

The memories are so valuable to me sir. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50