How Much Steem My Wears Cost

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Dressing is an important aspect of our being. As a matter of fact, it is one of basic needs of man. Clothing, along with food and shelter constitute the primary necessities of life. You cannot really do without clothes on your body. For one, you will be ashamed and mocked by others and you will not be able to enter some places and do some things.

I have a favourite way I love to dress. I have a choice cloth I love to put on frequently. It is a corporate outfit with a shirt ( blue to be precise) and a black trouser complimented by a black belt and black shoe. I love the combination of blue and black because it looks quite good on me and can be used fittingly on a number of occasions. It also gives a special kind of corporate look and feel.

IMG_20210615_092720_657.jpg

Dressing this way make me look simple and smart while at the same time looking official and formal. I try not to use too much accessories with this wear. I avoid using neck ties so I don't appear too serious and I don't make things too complicated for myself.

IMG_20210511_071002_155.jpg

Also, simply putting on a blue shirt and tucking it into a black trouser without ties is comfortable for me. As I am not so good with heat, I prefer dressing this way so I can easily free up myself.

This wear, like I said is very simple. Getting a nice looking blue shirt for an average person like me should cost about four thousand naira. This is about 22.22 Steem, at the current Steem price of 0.4364 dollars which is eqivalent to 180.03 naira. (The current price of Steem was gotten from https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/steem).

IMG_20210615_092613_397.jpg

I usually prefer not to buy already made trousers because of some issues that come with them. Sometimes it may not fit perfectly. You may have to make some adjustments to be able to wear. Other times, you may not find the particular shade of black you desire. Thus I prefer to get my black trouser sewn for me.

IMG_20210615_092624_364.jpg

So,I would visit the market, buy the material and give it to a tailor to sew. A good quality material cost on an average about one thousand five hundred naira for the length that will be sufficient for my size. The tailor will charge will charge me about two thousand naira for sew it. The estimated total of this is 19.44 steem (8.33 Steem for the material and 11.11 Steem for the cost of sewing).

Leather belt are better choices for me. Their durability and design are the stand out points for me. I use a black leather belt which cost about two thousand naira that is 11.11 Steem.
I pay close attention to my shoes. At times, all that is needed to bring out the beauty of a dressing is the shoes. So I try to get proper shoes. This is not to say I use very expensive shoes, but I look for durable and smart ones. This particular one cost five thousand as at the time I got it about a year ago amounting to 27.77 Steem.

So my whole wear here using the current Steem price of 0.4364 dollar which result to 180.03 naira ( the figure is gotten by dividing the equivalent of the price of Steem in naira which is 180.03 naira by the cost of the item also in naira), putting everything together will be fourteen thousand five hundred naira (#14,500). The breakdown is given as;

Shirt #4,000 ' 22.22 Steem.
Trouser ( material and sewing) #1,500 + #2,000 = #3,500 * 19.44 Steem
Black belt #2,000 * 11.11 Steem
Black shoes #5000 * 27.77 Steem
Total of #14,500 = 80.54 Steem

IMG_20210615_092724_848.jpg

So, this is a summary of what favourite wears look like in terms of cost. In recent times with the economic realities of inflation and high exchange rates, getting quality wears is becoming increasingly difficult and quite expensive.
Hopefully I will be able to equally raise my financial power so that I will be able to continue wearing nice and lovely wears. I also pray that things work out well for all of us so we can continue looking great.

@bigssam

#steemexclusive
#ghcontest
#steem
#promo-steem
#contest

Sort:  

That is an interesting entry. Are you looking for a place to advertise or trade your product here on Steemit? Join the #steem-virtualstore and sell for free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63