HOW I STAY CONSISTENT ON STEEMIT

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Greetings to you great Steemians.

I always look forward to sharing some of my experiences here because of the amazing feeling that this community, @steem-ghana gives.
It was very easy for this contest to catch my attention because the truth is, consistency is not a very cheap attitude. It costs and requires a lot to stay consistent especially when there is an ocean of activities to be carried out.

images (10).jpeg
Source

On a daily basis, there are just to many things that demand our attention and maintaining the balance becomes quite tasking.

IMG_20210827_184912_156.jpg

Interacting in Steemit has a different set-up when compared with some social media platforms. Here, you have to be quite conscious and intentional about your contents first, so you won't default on any rules and second, so your content will have adequate quality to be appealing to the community, be informative and educative and also earn you reward.

Interesting, for the last reason stated above, one needs to be active and consistent. There is actually no way rewards will come if one does have active contents in the platform. Thus, consistency is quite a necessity.

However, even with the obvious need for consistency, it is not very easy to maintain. Due to the tasking nature of the platform, sometimes it gets very tiring and exhausting. Personally, I am very conscious of the potential for my energy level to wane.

Thus, I keep a mental note on the need to be consistent and I take some steps too to ensure this.

Some of the things I do to keep my consistency up include:

  • Keeping an Open Tap for Steemit Blog : Getting reminded about a thing is always a good way to maintain memory and drive. On my device browsers, I have left some taps opened and reserved for my Steemit Blog. Sometimes, I even keep multiple taps opened depending on what task I needed to do and how urgent.

Screenshot_20210913-013344.jpg

Screenshot_20210913-013237_1.jpg

In this way, I am constantly reminded that I need to visit my blog to either complete a task of make a post. Once I tap on my browser, the Steemit logo will definitely be displayed somewhere, thus keeping my memory fresh.

I equally keep some taps that gives me updates about running contest and assignments. Here, all I do is to refresh it to see expiring contest and pick out the ones of choice.

  • Regularly Exploring Communities and Users' Blogs : On other occasions when I have some free time, I go about exploring some communities on the platform to read updates and get information. I equally visit users blogs to read their posts and view their recent activities.

On many occasions, I have come across posts about stuff that I was unaware of and would have missed out.

Screenshot_20210913-013358_1.jpg

  • Maintaining Interaction with Other Steemians and Friends : It is a common knowledge that there are chatting channels where Steemians meet to interact and exchange ideas. I am an active member in many of such platforms from where I get some news, updates, ideas and tips.

Screenshot_20210913-113712.jpg
Chat Group in Whatsapp

Screenshot_20210913-013146.jpg
Chat Group on Telegram

I also get to make friends and get some encouragement and motivation.
Also, I try to relate with some of my friends who are fellow Steemians. In this way, we get to follow ourselves up and collaborate on some things.

  • Making a Commitment to Always Have Active Posts : To build my consistency, I have also made a Commitment not to lack an active post on my blog. On the worst possible cases, I love to have at least one active post every week. In reality, I haven't really kept up with this but I have really put some effort in this direction.

Screenshot_20210913-013636_1.jpg

Obviously, Steemit requires a high level of consistency. No user will have any success without being active and consistent. Thus, I have realized the importance of consistency and I am making serious efforts towards maintaining high consistency standard. The few strategies I have discussed above and some other minor ones are my tools for consistency.

I am confident that once I can get my consistency level high enough, I will be able to obtain the best possible results and rewards from Steemit.

I want borrow some words from a popular movie star and Celebrity:

"Success isn't always about greatness. It's about consistency. Consistent hard work leads to success. Greatness will come."Dwayne Johnson

This contest has been a really interesting one. Well done @farhmade

Shout out to @steem-ghana moderators @nattybongo, @oppongk, @sabbirrr

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Keep up the good work

I will as much as I can @nattybongo

 3 years ago 

Wow, what a great write up. Using reminders to be able to get you been consistent on this platform is a great one. I am really honored going through your entry.
Thank you very much

I am honored by the nice review @farhmade.
You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68