Contest Entry; MY DREAM JOB

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

@rubilu123 This is an amazing contest and it is my first time participating in a contest. I hope it comes out successful.


Source

Everybody is at liberty to dream dreams but the urge to achieve these dreams does not come on a silver platter. You have to wage for it.


Source
Growing up as a child I had thought life was as easy as preparing a child's food. Little did I know that life was a war and to achieve your dreams, there is the need to work towards achieving them. Like every other child when asked about their dream job, they mention all sought of jobs. For me, I was certain of what I wanted to become. With passion, instinct motivation, and drive I see my dreams becoming a reality.


As an individual who is passionate about service to humanity, I choose to become a Nurse which has always been my dream. To me, nursing is a work of the heart, a noble profession, an act of caring for an individual or the sick towards recovery.

Becoming a nurse requires a holistic approach and an intensive training. Currently, I'm in a nursing training school pursuing my dreams of becoming a professional nurse. To become a registered general nurse(Diploma) there is the need to complete required courses as follows:

FIRST YEAR 1st SEMESTERFIRST YEAR 2nd SEMESTER
Basic nursing.Advance nursing 1
Anatomy and Physiology I.Anatomy and Physiology II
Therapeutic communicationStatistics
MicrobiologyFirst Aid
Nursing informaticsPsychology
Professional adjustmentPersonal Environmental Heath
SECOND YEAR 1st SEMESTERSECOND YEAR 2nd SEMESTER
Anatomy and Physiology 111Management and Administration
Advance Nursing 11Traditional Medicine and Gerontology
Medical nursing 1Medical nursing 11
Surgical nursing 1Surgical nursing 1
Pharmacology 1Pharmacology 11
PsychologyResearch
THIRD YEAR 1st SEMESTERTHIRD YEAR 2nd SEMESTER
Medical nursing 111Custom and supply chain
Surgical nursing 111Community Nursing and Rehabilitation
PsychiatryPatient and Family Centered Care Study
Public HealthPaediatric Nursing
ObstetricsSign Language and French

After successful completion of these courses you are to take a liscensure exams which will give you the license to work as a nurse in Ghana🇬🇭.

IMG-20210821-WA0012.jpg

As a nurse my actions and inactions will either save lives or loose lives. Therefore, I pledge to the following at all times to be vigilant in my dealings;

THE NURSE’S PLEDGE

•I acknowledge that the special training I have received has prepared me as a responsible member of the community.
•I promise to care for the sick with all the skill I possess, no matter what their race, creed, color, political, or social status, sparing no effort to conserve life, alleviate pain and promote health.
•I promise to respect at all times the dignity of the patient in my charge.
•I promise to hold in confidence all personal information entrusted to me
•I promise to keep my knowledge and skill at the professional level and to give the highest standard of nursing care to my patients.
•I promise to carry out intelligently and loyally medical instructions given to me.
•I promise that my personal life shall at all times bring credit to my profession.
•I promise to share in the responsibility of other professions and citizens for promotion health locally, nationally and internationally.
•So help me God.
THE NURSES PLEDGE

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great entry 👍

 3 years ago 

You welcome

 3 years ago 

Best wishes

I appreciate

 3 years ago (edited)

Am always moved by the pledge you people recite and you also try your best to follow it too.
May your wish come true.

Thanks for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25