The Diary Game: Another Peek Behind the Curtain - Pt. 3| 31/03 2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit family, friends and followers,

I am extending a warm greeting to the steemit family. I am excited to present my #diarygame for the third time. As I said i my previous diaries, i love reading about hot wheels customized each day, and that had become my passion, and so i decided to present my diaries each day to benefits all the steemit community members interested in hot wheels cars.

it is time for another peek behind the curtain of the customizing world of Hot Wheels cars and trucks. So, for the third installment of hot wheels diaries i present, I am pleased to introduce you to the man behind raggedymancustoms on Instagram, he is none other than Marc Lee.

Here is the question and answer session between us for your reading pleasure and for your viewing pleasure there will be plenty of pics of his incredible custom Hot Wheels. Enjoy!

Note: please this interview was a creative idea I had after reading about this great man.

Me: What is your name and where are you from?

Marc: My name is Marc Lee and I'm from San Diego, CA.

Me: How old were you when you started playing with Hot Wheels and other diecast cars and trucks?

Marc: I started playing with Hot Wheels at about age 11.

Me: How old were you when you started collecting Hot Wheels and other diecast cars and trucks?

Marc: I started at age 26 when the 1995 First Editions came out. I used to hunt down variations.

Me: When did you start customizing Hot Wheels and other diecast cars and trucks?

Marc: I started back in 1998 and did it for 3 years then customizing seem to die out, so I stopped, then started back up in 2016.

Me: What got you interested in customizing diecast cars and trucks?

Marc: I have been an artist all my life who used to draw and paint, then I saw that people were chopping up and painting Hot Wheels and thought I'd give it a shot. Some of their creations were mind-blowing, from the details like custom-made wired up nitrous bottles to metallic paint jobs with designs in them.

Me: Who was your inspiration or influence that got you into customizing Hot Wheels and other diecast cars and trucks?

Marc: My early influences were following the work of many customizers, the top 2 being V-man customs and Night Stalker Customs.

Me: How long have you been customizing Hot Wheels and other diecast cars and trucks?

Marc: I've been back at it since 2016 and still going.

Me: What is your specialty in customizing Hot Wheels and other diecast cars and trucks?

Marc: My specialty is drag stuff and graphics. I like making stuff that looks like it would haul ass down the track. I'm an old muscle car fan. I also make my own water slide decals which gives me the freedom to create just about anything that I think would look cool on a custom.

Me: Is customizing Hot Wheels and other diecast cars and trucks a hobby or a full time job for you?

Marc: For me it's a hobby and a challenge to make some of my ideas happen. It just happens that people out there who follow me appreciate my work would like to own it, so I sell them. I am very grateful for my fans support, they keep me going. I get to meet and chat with many people from all walks of life who share the love for Hot Wheels which is priceless.

Me: If it's a full time job for you, what is the name of your business? If it's a hobby, what are your social media outlets where people can view and possibly buy your customs?

Marc: For anyone interested in seeing my work or purchasing a piece, I'm on Instagram @raggedymancustoms or on Facebook - Raggedy Man Custom Hot Wheels.

Me: How much success have you had been selling your customs?

Marc: I have had good success in selling customs. I constantly try new graphic ideas and find new ways to modify castings to look dragged out. Selling the customs helps to fund this hobby and put gas in the Jeep to go rockhounding to find those treasures buried in the ground.

Me: Which casting is your favorite to customize?

Marc: My favorite casting to customize has to be the Dairy Delivery because it has so much outside space for decals and can be chopped up 50 different ways to look good.

For all you fellow Hot Wheels collectors and customizers, for all of my family, friends and followers, here are some of @raggedymancustoms incredible customs for your viewing pleasure:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Thanks very much for supporting me daily, even though i do no deserve it.

what a nice work you done with this hot wheels.. well done my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51