Contest Entry;The Steemian Who Impacted My Steem Life The Most

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,I hope you're all doing good.

steemabenad.png


When I saw this contest I laughed because how I got to the platform was a little hilarious.
It was somewhere this year in January,@cherub sent a link to our class WhatsApp group asking us to follow and read his post and rate his blogging skills or something of that sort.I followed the link and I actually thought I had to sign up before I'll be able to get to the blockchain so I did and just like that I had become a signee without no vivid explanations about the blockchain from anyone.

Months went by fast and we resumed school.@cherub27 now started explaining what Steemit is all about but trust me I had zero interest and to me he was making noise in my ears.I had already seen @kofipascal taking pictures to make a post on the blockchain before and that even discouraged me because I thought that was going to be very stressful to do.Fast forward,@njaywan texted me oneday on WhatsApp to also ask me why I haven't joined the platform.I gave him my honest opinion that I think it'll be difficult on Steemit.

Screenshot_20211014-091124.pngScreenshot_20211014-091142.png
My chat with @njaywan about steemit

I actually thought about it and still didn't see the need to join the blockchain.
Oneday, I just agreed I'll give it a try after all I have nothing to lose and if nothing good comes out of it I'll just quit.
I joined the blockchain and became inactive after sometime;I think I still hadn't grasped what Steemit was about.
It wasn't so long until @magcarnie came along and started motivating me to be active.Making sure to send me links to all Steemit meetings and letting my voice also be heard.

Screenshot_20211014-092844.png
Screenshot_20211014-092832.png
Screenshot_20211014-092757.png@magcarnie sending me links to steemit meetings

I became more active after she created the steemghana ladies group where we get to interact and share our views.

So the reason for my laughter after seeing this contest was because I didn't know who I was going to talk about.
But upon thorough consideration I have decided to talk about @magcarnie because she is the reason for my activeness on the blockchain and has had great impactations on me as far Steemit is concerned.
Nevertheless I want to thank @njaywan and @cherub27 for introducing me to the blockchain.

@magcarnie is a very beautiful and smart woman who has the needs of people at heart.Oh not to forget about her creative blogging skills.

IMG-20211014-WA0005.jpg@magcarnie

I am forever grateful for that day she approached me and motivated me to pick up writing on the blockchain.I was actually surprised that someone cared about me coming back to continue from where I stopped.Just that alone was enough motivation.What I like most about @magcarnie is how she makes time for me whenever I need help even though she's a very busy person.
I want to talk about her impactations on my Steemit life.
1.Through her guidance and motivation,I've been able to help in growing the Steemit family by
signing up 4 people on the platform.(@senanuhadjah @dananga @philconsole @gladysenyonam ).I had heard about promosteem but I saw it to be a difficult task not until I met @magcarnie and she explained to me what promosteem was all about and how important it is to promote steemit.

2.Initially I didn't care about meetings,but through her I now attend almost every meeting that is organized by our leaders and learn to be build myself on the blockchain.

Screenshot_20211010-200620.png
Screenshot_20211010-200420.pngAt a steem discord meeting

3.Before I met @magcarnie I used to have problems making posts.Sometimes I could draft a post in my note and wouldn't know what title to give it.I could also draft a post and wouldn't share because I didn't have that confidence to share.It took her constant guidance and motivation to make me share on the platform.

4.Let's talk about Steemit souvenirs.I honestly didn't see the need to purchase any t-shirt or get a flyer for steem promotion but thankfully I have understood what promoting steemit is all about and already have Steemit flyers on my phone and a promosteem t-shirt with @nattybongo which is about to be delivered to me.

Screenshot_20211014-091251.pngPromoting Steemit with a flyer on WhatsApp

5.Moving on to consistency,I can boldly say how consistent I have become on the platform; posting in different communities and also partaking in most contests.

6.The last but not the least;powering up
I had heard people talk about power ups and all but I always didn't see why I should power up because after all I've invested my time and energy to make these posts on the blockchain.
Now I have come to genuinely understand that powering up is for my own good and it is very important as far as you're on the blockchain.I try my best to power up with the little steem I get on the blockchain.

I would like to extend my biggest gratitude to @magcarnie for putting me where I am on the blockchain and I am glad I got a role model like her on this platform.
I would like to conclude with a statement @magcarnie made the first day I spoke to her that has kept me going;It is not easy on the blockchain but it is worth it.

Thank you @awuahbenjamin and @nattybongo for this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It is good to know that you have been powering up.
That is one of the key aim of the platform.

Keep doing your best.
Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago (edited)

Honoured.

 3 years ago 

Enjoyed reading your post. But wait oooo @magcarnie dey bee ooo😂😂😂🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️
Never mind my silliness

 3 years ago 

Hahahha

Thank you

Of course she dey be☺️❤️

 3 years ago 

Aww this is amazing, just thrilling and i am glad to see mag impacted your life. Great writeup too dear

This means a lot to me.I really appreciate it

 3 years ago 

Wow, I am just ready here, keep it up dear. You have more to invest. Steem on ☺️

I'm very grateful ☺️❤️

 3 years ago 

Always welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36