Contest Entry;My Dream Job

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians,I am very excited to join this contest because it is mainly about something I am so passionate about;my dream job.

Growing up,my dream job had nothing to do with my passion or what I like,it was just about the money I was going to earn from the job.I remember I used to search for highest paying jobs and tell my mom that's what I want to be in future when I didn't even have a little clue about what it was about(but who doesn't like money?)

Is it the same now? Definitely no.
A lot has changed and I'm amazed that I haven't even searched for the average salary of my curent dream job on the internet as at now because it's no more about the money but it is about my passion towards it.

For my dream job, it automatically comes in two folds.They line side by side just as most doctors are also lecturers.
My dream job is become an Environmental lawyer.

8d7f6f1945fc435293788c3843d6727c.jpg

My colleagues and I on the field

An Environmental lawyer is simply someone who learns about the environment and its laws and uses the laws to protects and preserve the environment and then also, sanction people who act contrary to the laws of the environment.
Before you become an Environmental lawyer,

env lawyer.jpg

An Environmental Lawyer

you need to be an Evnironmental scientist.

woman-in-high-visibility-vest-1621330321mmh.jpg
An Environmental Scientist

One needs to have a degree in Environmental Science and a 3 year Juris Doctor(JD) to be an Environmental lawyer.I am currently in my third year, almost through with my degree in Environmental Science.
Nevertheless, if you ask me about the qualifications for this job, I would say passion.Once you have passion to protect and preserve the environment, you're already an environmentalist.

You may want to ask me why an Environmental Lawyer?.
First of all we all know the only place we have is the earth and without the earth, there will be no place for humans but we still have people who still overexploit and deplete our environment through deforestation,illegal mining activities,over fishing and others for their selfish needs resulting in global warming, ozone depletion, greenhouse gas effects and many more.

deforestation-1559122088Cbl.jpg

deforestation resulting in global warming

Globally, about 25 percent of the total land area has been degraded. When land is degraded, soil carbon and nitrous oxide is released into the atmosphere, making land degradation one of the most important contributors to climate change. Scientists recently warned that 24 billion tons of fertile soil was being lost per year, largely due to unsustainable agriculture practices. If this trend continues, 95 percent of the Earth’s land areas could become degraded by 2050.
Globally, 3.2 billion people are affected by land degradation, especially rural communities, smallholder farmers, and the very poor.
source

site.jpg

an illegal mining site

As I said above the main reason for my dream job is to protect the environment by using the law to go after the bad people who choose to overexploit our precious environment for their selfish needs.
I strongly believe if most people who destroy the environmental are sanctioned,it will serve as a deterrent to others.

jail.jpg
source

Sadly, there are people who also overexploit our environment because of poverty.

download (1).jfif
illegal miners in africa

Another reason for my dream job is to help in the Sustainable development goals campaign and make these people understand the need for sustainability. This will help them know how important it is to meet our present needs without compromising the needs of the future generation.

I am grateful to @rubilu123 for this contest and the opportunity to share my passion. I believe more people will join hands in protecting our environment and the earth at large as it is our only home.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That's nice

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Nice presentation

thank you

People who aim at overexploiting the environment have always been a problem and i become sad when there is no one to control them.
This is why I am thankful to God for people like you, whose aim is to protect the environment at all cost.
I pray you graduate and then be able to live your dream job.

Thanks for participating.

I pray you graduate and then be able to live your dream job.

Amen and thank you

Nice write up ✍️ dear..May the grace 🕊 guide you to your heart desire (Environmental Lawyer )

Amen

 3 years ago 

I believe the country will be better off which such expertise and mindsets. All the best

thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66