Star Trek: Picard - Episode 7, "Nepenthe" Recap - The Ready RoomsteemCreated with Sketch.

in GEEKZ4 years ago
"Host Wil Wheaton (Star Trek: The Next Generation) sits down with Jonathan Frakes (William Riker) and Brent Spiner (Data) to discuss the seventh episode of Star Trek: Picard.

Sort:  

Holy crap! They're already on episode 7???!

Thanks for posting this to the GEEKZ community!

I need to see about watching these. Of course, I'm still trying to figure out how to watch Discovery. I didn't want to subscribe to yet ANOTHER service for just one show. I wonder if they've added another way to watch it.

The biggest issue I'm gonna have with Picard is that NONE of my family have a clue about Next Generation. That was a show from when I was a kid...so of course, my kids have no idea who Picard is. I'm trying to think of a way to catch them up to speed so they can get any sort of appreciation out of watching it. Then again, I wonder if that's even the demographic. Is the Picard show full of old people, haha?

I think you could probably pull specific TNG episodes out that will not only show who Picard is, but also give a few glimpses of characters/races that will be involved in Picard

Honestly though I believe Picard can be enoyed as a show on it's own, it feels a little like Star Trek mixed with Guardians of the Galaxy/Solo movie, mixed with the quality of a good hour long HBO drama show. There is a few familiar old people faces lol, but the show is really a great new "crew" and cast of characters with Picard being the only recurring old one. The show is awesome, it isn't even done and already can't wait for season 2, especially knowing things like this occurred

Thank you so much for the tips! I guess it's time to subscribe to CBS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31