You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Protecting the Brand

Thank you @mikitaly, I really appreciate your kind words of encouragement, but after some reflection and after the good counsel that I was given by the @symbionts Witness, I am reminded that Steemit Inc. is a professional business that must protect the image of the company. By using Steemit in our titles, or within our posts, we need to be mindful and respectful to the company whose app we are using. Steemit Inc. and the Steemit Team have always been kind to me, and supportive, so I would prefer to help the company grow, rather than fight against it.

I will be seeking advice today on how I can edit my post, so that I can change the title, as well as some wording within, and I am doing this of my own volition. This has served as an enlightening experience, and from now on, I will be more conscientious of the words that I use when talking about Steemit. This is not a question of fear or genuflecting, but rather of being humble and respectful with those who have been, and still are, being kind to me. Maybe we can discuss this with the Italian Community? If we care about Steem and Steemit, we should be responsible with what say about them.

Sort:  

You're right, too often we forget that first of all Steemit Inc. is a professional company, but I think communication should never be missing, before blocking you have to explain why and if the user insists to offend the brand then it's right to ban the post.
However I agree with you that we need to have more respect for Steemit Inc and absolutely we need to support it to make it better.
Yours is not genuflection or submission, on the contrary it is a behavior that should be taken as an example, because when you are wrong even if unknowingly, it is right to put things right.
Thank you for your answer because it was enlightening for me too and yes, I would talk about it in our community to make it more responsible on this issue.
The more I get to know you, the more my esteem for you increases. (Hoping not to have made too many grammatical errors.😁)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43