“I LOVE TO PROMOTE MY TOWN.”

in Steem Aware3 years ago

My town is Kampala which is the capital city of Uganda. It is such a busy town with quite a high population during work hours. It has many buildings with shops and various workplaces.

image.jpeg
Image Source

The population is really high especially during the business hours. This city has also faced issues of congestion from a lot of traffic.

image.jpeg

Image Source

This city is situated originally on 7 hills though they have now been increased to 21. The original 7 include; Mengo, Rubaga, Namirembe, Makerere, Kololo, Nakasero, Kampala.

image.jpeg

Image Source

Kampala is famous for bodabodas as a means of transport.

image.jpeg

Image Source

The city is famous for the language called Luganda because as it is located in Central Uganda where originally the predominant tribe were the Baganda however many tribes have intermixed though they try to use Luganda.

I invite @kyara2, @iraguha and @moureenbronia.

Sort:  

Thanks for the participation

You are welcome. Thank you to.

Thanks for the invite dia😊

My twine

You are welcome to this awesome community

Thanks twine 😊🤗

 3 years ago 

This city is so beautiful , @pixiepop is like city is more beautiful than my city I must confess, don't I will.come and holidays there to be sure

Thank you. Feel free to come visit. I am sure your city is beautiful too.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47