I LOVE TO PROMOTE MY TOWN

in Steem Aware3 years ago

Hello friends, hope your all doing fine. I would like to particupate in the contest of promoting my town as well as thank @starrchris for this opportunity.

I stay in many towns but i would like to promote my favourite town, Hoima town in western Uganda commonly known as the land of milk, it was recently recognised as a city💃💃💃
IMG_20211002_173602.jpg

the people in Hoima district are known as th banyoro people speaking lunyoro.

Location for my hometown
Hoima https://g.co/kgs/UYDTpF

THE CULTURE IN MY TOWN.
The people in my culture have different names, one of them could be having pet names.
All the banyoro are expected to be having pet names and they are given according to your way of behaviour.
We have different petnames and among them include Amooti, atwoki, adyeri, akiki, alali which is mostly given to boys.
Among all these i was given atwoki meaning aflower on the table.

THE FOOD IN MY TOWN

In my town we enjoy different foods but mostly we enjoy millet locally called oburo
Screenshot_2021-10-01-15-24-06-416_com.android.chrome-01.jpeg
with fish locally called esamaki.

THE CLOTHES IN MY TOWN

The traditional wear in my town is normally known as omwenagiro which is wore mostly on traditional weddings.
Here is apicture of me in my omwenagiro.
IMG_20191222_125226.jpg

The people in my town live asimple way of life and i really love my town.

Sort:  

Hello friend ... through your post I can know other places on our planet. It is very good to know that life is simple, I am glad that they have chosen your city as the land of milk. By the way, you have some very curious names. Thank you for sharing your beloved city with us. Greetings

 3 years ago 

I can see simple life is the best way of life Thank you for participating in this contest, keep creating quality post

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Please 🙏 i am sorry but it's one of the contest rules to post link of post as comment and you didn't am sorry you missed the contest, but make sure you keep participating in the community and be assured of supports
Thank you

Your town photos are cute and i love them

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84