Comment Challenge - Which is the Last Book you Read?

IMG_20210828_203302.jpg

Hello everyone!

We are extremely sorry for being inactive for the past three weeks. There were multiple reasons which didn't allow us to be present here.

From onwards, we will try to be more active and look forward to your participation in the community like before.


For a good start after the break, we have come up with a comment contest to warm up some activity here.

Topic:

Which is the Last Book you Read?


Answer this question in the comment section.

There is no word limit. Just follow the rules and answer the question in a presentable manner.


Rules

There is only one rule:

  • You must be a Steem Library subscriber.

Rewards

  • 10 steem will be distributed among the 10 winners.

  • 1 steem for each winner.

  • Winners will be chosen randomly through an app.


Deadline

The contest will end on September 5, 2021. 23:59 hrs, Pakistan Time.


Join us at Discord

Sort:  

Title: Ecological Studies of the Timber Wolf in Northeastern Minnesota

Author: L. David Mech; L. D. Frenzel; Robert R. Ream; John W. Winship; P. D. Karns
Release Date: October 2, 2011

This study on the wolf interaction with their physical and biological environment was valuable rich in specific facts regarding the wolf in the wild. The appreciation of the quantity of food consumed by the wild wolf has blown my mind. As illustrated in the report a minimum of 4 pounds of food daily is necessary to maintain a wolf in his natural habitat.
The wolf population in the studied area is diverse and the distribution change base on the pack's ability to defend, feed or explore larger areas.

Thank you for participating.

The last book I read was the high school book about 13 years ago
The subject of reading today has become weak for me, perhaps because of the conditions in which we live, and because we search for information via the Internet and find what we want quickly without having to read entire books.
But there is a book I still read and I will not stop reading it as long as I live
It is the Noble Qur’an, it is the holy book I read from it almost every day, and it teaches me many things in life

Thank you for participating.

The last book I read was the Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, this book I read about 3 years ago, when I was at a university that I no longer attend. This book accompanied me during the long trips to this university, I read it for about 2 hours a day while riding the subway or the van. At that time I was not having my best moment and it made me question many things. This time, I'm better than ever. Happy with my family, friends and girlfriend. What at that time opened my eyes, this time it made me analyze my brother's departure to Peru (I live in Venezuela), about my commitment to my work and the true happiness that surrounds me. At the beginning of the year I was so emotionally broken that I just wanted to leave the country and start from scratch somewhere else. Because of destiny, I stayed and improved my whole environment. When I read the book again I smiled because literally this book (for me) is about happiness in terms of the false promise that we have to travel all over the world to obtain it, we have to have a treasure to be well and others, which currently it seems funny. Because my happiness is in seeing my loved ones happy, happy and fulfilling their goals, my greatest treasure is my creativity and I only need that to get ahead at all times. This book has already put me in perspective with reality twice. He has given me tremendous teachings and I thank the person who recommended it to me.

photo_2021-09-03 07.05.47.jpeg

Thank you for participating.

Thanks to you!

The title of the book I read is FORGETTING YOUR PAST. It is written by BOB GASS.
The book actually focuse on Forgiveness. It taught me how dangerous it is to keep bitterness in my heart against someone else.
The book says and I quote;

Effects of Bitterness

  • It will drag you down and turn you into someone that is merely existing
  • It will cause you to leave a bad smell where you go, even to those that love you, they will get tired and leave you. This is because carrying bitterness in your heart is like when someone is carrying a corpse, no one will want to come close to that person.
  • It will destroy every new relationship that God wants to bring into your life, because nobody will want to have and affair with someone who is having an affair with a corpse.
  • It will destroy your health and shorten your life span, because God did not create you to carry bitterness.

There is a prison called Memory. Memory is the faculty that helps us relieve yesterday. You can be hurt everyday of your life, and if you take them off your mind and forget them, they can shorten your life span.

IMG_20210904_090625_960.jpg

Thank you for participating.

You are welcome, i will ensure that I always participate. Thanks for the contest.

The last book I have read is "Chander Pahar" (Mountain of the Moon). It is an adventure story written by famous bengali author Shri Bibhutibhusan Bandhopadhopadhyay.

IMG_20210903_144018.jpg

This book is an adventure of young Shankar in Africa in search of precious yellow diamond in the mount Richtersveld.

Thank you for participating.

Hello @event-horizon, Greetings from India.

Thanks goes to you for hosting this contest.

received_3540144152766234.jpeg
#The seven habits of highly effective people .
I was reading this book lately, it helped me understand my self better.
Very interesting.

Thank you for participating.

Hope you like it ,its about self development
received_3540144152766234.jpeg

The last book I read was The Four Agreements by don Miguel Ruiz. It is a book that I have been meaning to read for a long time that focuses on principles on how to live each day. Very life changing.

I recommend this to everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50