THE LAST THREE BOOKS I READ

I have this feeling that right from my mother’s womb I had this bond with books; perhaps I even kicked when she held a book, Lol. Books are mobile teachers that take us past our immediate environment into a whole new world. Over the past three months, I have had little time to concentrate on secular books because of my academic works. Thanks to God I am all done with it now.
I have this gift to source for good literature irrespective of where it is from and who the writer is, off late I stumbled on an Indian writer and I have been all over his write-ups.

Chetan Bhagat's storytelling is top-notch and the imagery in his work is vivid.

220px-Half_Girlfriend.jpg
source
Chetan bhaghat wrote the book Half girlfriend which was about a village boy from the interiors of india who became fond of a city girl from a rich family, it happened that this village boy in the novel made the girl who has gained his trust as a friend pained as he threw sensual words at her with his laughing fiends at the background things later unfolded as the city got married to a rich heir and this village boy was left to finish college without his heathrob . They met later in life a surge of the old days revisited.

indian girl.jpg
source
One Indian girl was the story of an Indian girl who fell in love twice but was ill treated on the basis of her gender.She fell in lovewith the first guy but he was insecured beacause she was more financially buoyant than him and the other who was the second only wanted her as a mistress , and was insecured with the fact that successful woman on the professional front will hardly be successful on the home front. It got interesting as her past lovers journeyed to her wedding night to ask a reconciliation and makeover.

The 3 Three mistakes of my life was a story based in Ahmemebhad in india where three friends saw a talent in a Muslim protégé and decided to refine his skills in cricket the more not minding the lines of religion, a religious/political clash sparked an this whole relationship was put to a test.

three.jpg
source
These are the three latest books I have read

Sort:  

Wow! I just got to know three interesting books. Thank you so much for sharing.

Check out other participants too, maybe you also find something interesting. 😊

Ok I will thanks.

You seems to be a fan of Chethan 😊.I have read the half girlfriend book which was written from a different sight . I will try to find other two books too.

Yea Chethan's Imagery is top notch.

Yea Chethan's Imagery is top notch. try them out you will love the experience.

The feeling about reading is mutual 😊
Thank you for sharing these reads. I haven't read Bhagat (watched the movie adaptation though) but tempted to after your review.

Good luck 👍🏻

Thanks,You are welcome dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44