Weekly Contest # 4 | SHOW YOUR LIBRARY | My Library-My World

in Beyond Event Horizon3 years ago (edited)

Hello Book-Nerds

I welcome you all and appreciate your visit here


thumnai book.jpg
Made with Canva

I want to thank you @vaibhavsan who has introduced me to this community @steemlibrary. I was amazed to know that there is a community in the steem which is dedicated to only books. I was like wow, why I was not aware of that earlier. I thank you @event-horizon for creating and taking such a nice initiative for the bookworms. Thank you @event-horizon for creating such a nice contest. Its is very important to talk about books because book leads you at wisdom, knowledge, and lot more.

People often laugh over bookworms because they just don't have the guts to sit for an hour with any book. -hdnakum

You can't afford to lose a friend who often read books- hdnakum

1) My First Five book

It was a time of young age, I was 23 years old. the first book I read was a love story. yaah don't judge me. there are millions of people who read love stories now a day. But today I feel, no it was not a wise decision to read a love story because it doesn't provide any knowledge at all. yaah so the first book was "I too had a love story" and "can love happen twice?" by Ravinder Singh. After that, I have read a number of drama books such as three mistake of my life by Chetan Bhagat, Five points someone, and 2 States: The Story of My Marriage by Chetan Bhagat too. Unfortunately, i didn't get those books to return from my friends who borrowed from me.


first five books.jpg
The list of five books i have read first Source

2) Eventually became a Book nerd

During my PhD programme, I used to read a lot of subjective reference books. Eventually, I fell in love with the books and their smell but due to the financial crisis, I couldn't many books as I wanted.


booknerd.jpg
A quality meme Source

3) Became an avid reader

After getting the job in ONGC, I got the freedom to have as many as books I can. I have brought more books than anything essential things such as clothes or gadgets. I have brought about more than 50 books from amazon. and reading a lot more nowadays. one year back I used to read self-help book such as Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill (an amazing book), How to win friends and influence people by Dale (Not practical as depicted), The Power of Habit by Charles Duhig (great one), Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod (My Favourite) and, many more. But then, before six months I started thinking about how to maximize money by investing, so I prefer some book that helps to build retirement corpus and all. i have read around seven to eight books about it such as Rich dad poor dad by Kiyosaki, The total money makeover by Dave, Money master the game By Tony, let's talk money By Monika, lean-to earn by Lync. These books have added a lot more knowledge to me - Grateful to the writer of the respective books.


PSX_20210505_122810.jpg
My Mini-Libraty where i spent most of the time beside job


book 3.jpg
The novels to be read and some are already read


boook2.jpg
The book shelf - Novels, Subjesctive books, English Learning Books

4) Heading Towards Crypto- Learning

For the last couple of month, I have joined a few Dapps but unfortunately, they are not as easy as the simple apps. to learn more about cryptocurrencies and blockchain I recently brought a book written for Crypto -lover. I have started The basis of bitcoin and blockchain by Antony Lewis. Book offered great learning and I loved it.



Leaning Blockchain:Reading This book Nowadays

I would also like to invite @sduttaskitchen @drqamu, @chireerocksand @jyoti-thelight to participate in this contest.

steemlogo color line.jpg

That's all folks

I wish had a good journey to my Mini-Library

I hope you liked it

steemlogo color line.jpg

thank you for stopping by.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your invitation but I do not have any specific library my friend @hdnakum

it's ok, it's not mandatory @sduttaskitchen

Very nice entry my friend.

Thank you @vaibhavsan for kind words.

Thank you for the invitation, I'll participate in the contest shortly

The Time is up I think. @jyoti-thelight

Oh no, I was so busy today, sorry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53