THEME OF THE DAY CHALLENGE:MONDAY=NON-FICTION@dilchamo

Hello bookworms,

Today I wanted to share about a non-fiction book that I have read. The most important and widely discussed topics are printed under the genre of non-fiction.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-17 at 3.01.48 PM.jpeg

My first non-fiction is “The diary of Anne Frank” which I had to study for my Literature subject. I have read many books from different genres. So today I will share something about the book “The Diary of Anne Frank”.


source

This book was based on a diary of a girl called Anne who died of the World War 2. She was a young girl of 15 years old when she died. The diary stops once she was arrested from Nazis.

She found an autograph book and started writing in it. In her diary she has written many things about her family life and also she has written about the changes that happened to Netherland when invaded by Germans. She has an ambition to be an actress and she loved watching films but at that time Germans in Netherlands were not allowed to go to film halls.

When Nazis were finding the Frank family they had to hide themselves in a huis. When the days passed they met few other people also who hid together. Anne was very clever and intelligent. She loved reading books. She even did her studies while hiding with the hope of continuing schooling after the war ends. At the same time she continued her diary.


source

But unfortunately the Frank family was arrested one day by attacking their huis. After been arrested all who were under 15 years old were killed by putting into a gas room. Others were released and some were taken for slavery.
The story has marked a turning point in non-fiction genre. The diary of Anne Frank tells us how cruel the war was at past and how many people suffered from war. The book is very famous among children and adults as well. The book “The Diary of Anne Frank” reveals the bitter truth of the past world. It is a must for everyone to read this and experience the living conditions that people had.

The book is translated into many languages and has undergone many editions at present.


source

Thank you @event-horizon for giving me the opportunity to participate for the contest.Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

I also read this book impressedly.

Yes.Everyone should read it

I read Anne Frank back in middle school and her writings still startle me and gives me goosebumps! Can't even image the misery they went through!

I should read this book.
Very impressive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72