CONTEST #3: MY FAVOURITE ANTAGONIST BY @dilchamo

Hello bookworms,

Today I’m going to talk about my favorite antagonist character. I have read many books and even watched many movies. In many genres there is an antagonist character involved to the story. Among all antagonist characters the most heart touching character is “Rakesh” which appears in the Bollywood movie “Ek Villain”.


source

I will review the character with you. Sometimes when we watch a movie or read a book we feel angry with the antagonist character but when watching this movie I felt really sorry about the character of Rakesh.

Rakesh was a good person long time ago. He met his wife Sulochana in a Diwali celebration. They both fell in love and married. They had a small son. But Rakesh was unsuccessful in his job and family had to face many financial issues. Sulochana started blaming at Rakesh day by day and Rakesh was mentally down fell. He became a killer because of his psycho nature of mind.


source

When a woman speaks rude to him he reflects his wife from that woman. As a result he tends to kill that woman using a screwdriver. He doesn’t stop by killing the woman. He steals all the jewelry and valuable things from the woman he killed and gave those to Sulochana as presents to make her happy.

Aisha and Guru was a lovely couple who lived happily. But Aisha who was suffering from a deadly illness was the next victim of Rakesh. Aisha was pregnant. Rakesh entered Aisha’s house when Guru who is the husband of Aisha was in a job interview. Aisha requests not to kill her as she was pregnant. But when Guru returns home Aisha was killed.

The way Rakesh behaves in the story is so weird. From the character of Rakesh it refers to the real human being feelings. When someone is overstressed from a big problem he or she tends to be cruel and loses humanism.


source

As in Rakesh’s situation a family can build up or destroy a man. There should be a good understanding between family members. I think Rakesh gives a good message to all wives in the world.

I would like to invite @reddileep , @jyoti-thelight , @tiazakaira to join the contest.

Thank you @even-horizon for organizing the contest. I hope you can feel the character of Rakesh as I felt. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

I have watched this creepy yet interesting movie. Nicely written!

But I am sorry, I can't accept it for the contest as Steem Library is only about book-based stuff.

Thank you so much.It's ok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16