Contest # 5 | The Last Three Books You Read | Prize Pool : 10 Steem

in Beyond Event Horizon3 years ago

Assalam o Alaikum

I hope you all are well and enjoying a healthy and happy life. I am very happy to see such a contest. It is very interesting and informative for book readers.

So I start my contest post.

My library

I am a bit lazy so I prefer to read books online. But the books I have these are the following. And these are the last three books which I read and they change my life.

Books

  • Quran e Kareem

  • Alchemist

  • How to win friends and influence people

These books are in Arabic and English Language. English is a bit difficult but I read English books to become a good English speaker and listener as well.

IMG_20210706_163558.jpg

Quran e Kareem

All the people know that Quran is the last holy book and most important for the Muslims. In this book first I didn't start reading This by translation. But now I read this book with translation and It changes my life. I read the translation of Surah e Noor and I come to know that there is strict punishment for telling lies and false accusations on anyone. And when no one trusts you, no one stands with you in your difficult time, Allah is the only one which can trust you and help you. So never disappointed from our fate.
I read this book daily but I read when I feel down, alone, depressed because it is one of the best ways to relax your mind, your body, and your soul as well. It is the complete solution to all the problems.

Where I got this book?

My mother buys Quran e Pak for us from Bazar.

IMG-20210702-WA0041.jpg

Alchemist

I read this book for the first time in my life during my 2nd semester of DPT. First I think it's a boring novel but when I start reading it, it was very good and informative. And this book also relates to our life. And If anyone simply reads this, this is a novel or story of an alchemist but If we relate it with our life it would be helpful.
The thing I remember still is that "there are omens in our life". And the omens are directions provided to us by Allah. Omens tell us which thing would show good signs or bad. Like some animals consider bad omens and some good. This is the help of Allah for the future to get secured from harmful things.

Where I got this book?

I got this book from my University book shop.

IMG-20210706-WA0011.jpg

Who to win friends and influence people

I read this book also in my 2nd semester as a part of our syllabus. This book is very good for people like me who don't know who talk in public and who to communicate well. This book brought changes to me. My communication, presentation, and writing skills become better with time. This book shows a positive impact. Like, don't criticize anyone. Because in present era It is the most doing thing.
The second thing gives sincere and good appreciation this the person becomes happy. A smile gives an actual uplifting and shows that you are happy. Because your smile can change a person's bad day to a good day. It covers all your problems and most people don't know the truth.

Where I got this book?

Same, I got this from my University's book shop.

Books review

These are the books that change my life. Holy Quran is the best book for everyone. And I must say that everyone starts reading Holy Quran with the translation then It will change your thoughts and solve your problems which no one can do.

I invite my friends
@sahar78
@jannat12
@drhira
Thank you for this contest. I hope you liked it.

Sort:  

I want to read alchemist

If I get a chance to buy books again I will purchase "How to win friends and self confidence" book. You have done Nice explanation of books.

Thank you. I hope you like it.

I absolutely second you about Alchemist. A dull start but turns out to be quite meaningful later on. Since I am not into non-fiction much, your last book review would be helpful in picking out my next non-fiction read! 😃

Good luck 👍🏻

Thank you. I hope you would like it.

Congratulations! You have been selected as one of the winner of Contest#5 of @thesteemlibrary.

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64