Weekly Contest # 2 | If You Were To Live Your Life As A Book Character by Aniqa Mashkoor

in Beyond Event Horizon3 years ago (edited)

Hey all bookworms, greetings to you all. This is Aniqa Mashkoor and it's my first ever post in this community.

I am participating in a contest created by @event-horizon about "If I ever got a chance live my life as a book character, who would it be". You can participate in the contest. The link is given below for participation.


https://steemit.com/hive-186627/@event-horizon/weekly-contest-2-or-if-you-were-to-live-your-life-as-a-book-character-or-reward-pool-20-steem-or-80-to-steem-library


image.png

Let's disclose now which character I want to be.


I have read some of the English novels too but they never got my attention I just love reading Urdu, it give so natural feel while reading them like you literally start feeling the characters around you, they are that much attractive. But in Urdu also I haven't read much. I have read JANNAT K PATTAY, PEER-E-KAMIL, IMAN UMEED OR MUHABBAT and there were one or two more, right now I am unable to recall there names.

If I ever got a chance to meet any of the character or to live my life as of them, I would choose HAYA SULEMAN from Jannat Ke Pattay

I am so obsessed with her and trust me after reading this novel I had some massive change over my life and my appearance. The entire story line was so huge and the suspense was maintained till the end. The gist of this novel is pardah

Haya Suleman was a modern girl to whom beauty was everything. And no doubt she was portrayed as one of the most prettiest girl. She has never considered hijab and she was not willing to do so at any stage of her life. She was bold, courageous and determined. She was married in her childhood to her cousin Cihan Sikander and she wanted to go to Turkey and meet him. I will not stretched the story here I'll just portray my character.

She was the student of LAW and went to Turkey through an exchange program but before going Turkey something very bad happens in Pakistan. As I said Haya was so modern and belonged to a modern family so it was her cousin brother marriage in which she was wearing sleeveless that was so normal and she danced on a song with her another cousin, After few days of wedding the video goes viral on internet of Haya and her cousin dancing, they both were so afraid as this was a very shameful act and this made her frightened to some extent and she came in contact with a guy called "Major Ahmed".

Major Ahmed was the person who introduced Haya to jannat k patty and made Haya realized that what Quran says to us. He supported Haya, she has never met Major Ahmed she has not seen him ever but his voice was so soothing and he always guide Haya and support her. He made Haya realized that beauty is nothing just a combination of some alphabet. The novel consist of TAFSEER OF SUREH AL AHZAB and at so many different scenes the ayats were portrayed beautifully with the match of scene. Every single part of this novel is so beautiful.



This is the story of Haya Suleman becoming MARAH JAMEELA of Cihan Sikander. Why I want to be Haya? As I said she gave me the lesson of boldness. She was modern but Turkey changed her forever and she started doing shrai pardah. when she returned back to Pakistan, she faced so much criticism from her friends and even her family criticized her too. Her mother told her that she is so embarrassed because of Haya and her pardah. But she was confident
K ALLAH TALLAH KBHI BHI JANNAT K PATTAY THAMNE WALON KO RUSWA NH KRTY
and she bear all this with so much courage and stick to her Pardah. She gave me lesson that if you have will you can do anything. We should have fear of God only these people their comments doesn't matter because on the day of judgement they will be nowhere. You will find people everywhere and they will pass their own judgement because
LOGON KA KAM HE KEHNA


There were so many good dialogues that still roam in my mind. I want to be Haya Suleman when I started doing hijab I was the first one in my family who started doing this and I thought that I'll have to face people too in the beginning I had some issued with my mother but I was good enough to speak my heart to her and make her understand my feelings and thought. And today I feel glad my mother, my sister and my cousins have also started doing this. None of us do this as a symbol of fashion. There is one thing that has stuck into mu mind after completing it.

"Ap pardey k jis bh darjey pe hon chahe ap hijab krty hon, naqab krty hon, shrai pardah krty hon, bs uspe qaim rhen."

Kbhi bhi ksi k lie bhi don't leave these things. This is the divine responsibility that you have chosen for yourself so hold onto it tightly.

I invite @mustabshira1 to participate in this contest.

Regards Aniqa Mashkoor

Sort:  

Haya Suleiman 🥺❤️

I like your choice yr haya is one of the best character in Urdu novels
I've read all these novels they are amazing
And yes major Ahmed and dolly 😂❤️

All the characters were so lovely and amazing of this novel. Ayeshey gul, bahare gul, d-jay i loved everyone😍😍

Yeah I love them too

Especially HAYA SULEMAN ka turkey.♥️

Haha yes ❤️

You've done a good choice.Nice post.

I just re-lived Jannat k Pattay by just reading this post. I truly understand the reason of your choice. Haya Suleman's character was really very inspiring.

Good Luck!

Thankyou for participating!

Steem Library Founder,
event-horizon

This post has been upvoted by rashid001, a Country Representative from Pakistan , by using Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07.

Keep up the Good work.

Steem ON !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95