✏️ Sketch of Girl – 15

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Most nude woman portraits tries to push a sensual mood too far, frequently in exaggerated ways. Probably because they are targeting masculine audiences they are based on a ton of stereotypes. It's not uncommon to find portraits that crosses the limits of coherence, picturing a totally unreal version of women. I have to admit in many of my artworks I also fall for this vicious mindset.
But that's not the way I feel about the portrait below. It didn't try to picture the female body as a thing. It is a nude portrait but it doesn't relies on a sexist approach. It evokes a pleasant joy, almost ethereal atmosphere. It brings me vitality, motion and I had a lot of fun sketching this one. I find very difficult to represent relaxed hands and tensioned toes. Not sure if I can. Anyway when I stare at this artwork I simply enjoy the results. I know the sexy part is somewhere but it's behind many other interesting good feelings.
Does anyone agree or am I just talking nonsense? :-P

SketchOfGirl_015_A.jpg
SketchOfGirl_015_B.jpg

Unfortunately I couldn't find the original picture I used as reference to credit he author. But is a funny fact the model wasn't nude.
NSFW Beauty of woman's body CONTEST WEEK #106

SmallBar.png

13/10/2020 Update. I've came across the original photoshoot I was lookin for
Alena Emelyanova by Konstantin Kryukovskiy

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thanks guys! You have been so supportive! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77