📷 New York Sunset

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

I took this picture from New York back in 2010. I was a cinema student at the time just staying in the city for a few days. I had bought a brand new Nikon camera in a store right in a city corner and I wanted to debut a few photographs. So I choose to make the most obvious photo I could from the big apple. I climbed to Top of the Rock at the Rockefeller Center in a clear spring day at sunset to shoot a straight picture of the Empire State Building and all the monumental landscape behind it.
The scale of the city is unmeasurable. It's such a cliche picture but its magnitude always impresses me every time I see it.

Photo_001_NewYorkSunset.jpg

NIKON D90
ƒ/16 / 1/100 / 18mm / ISO640

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57