✏️ Sketch of Girl – 05

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

How are you doing dear steemers? This a page with 2 sketches of girls I did in two separated occasions.
The first one I was playing with the reflexive shadows on the girl's face. The second one I tried to blend all dark tones of the hair and gloves in one massive shape to see the results, which I actually didn't liked :-/
The good thing of having a sketchbook is really to have room for experimentation and to try new things even if they do not end well. After all it is just paper and pencil, right?
Thanks for watching!

__

SketchOfGirl_005_B.jpg
SketchOfGirl_005_A.jpg
SketchOfGirl_005_C.jpg


– Updated in Sep 10 2020 for bright up the images.
– Updated in Oct 24 2020 to include original reference.
Original References
Pink girl: Kate Li by Viktor Korneev
Gloves: Alina by Vladislav Spivak

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

This is cool. I love the colors used.

Thanks I appreciate!
If you're curious about the colors I'm using, here's a funny story about it that need to be told.
Check it out on my new post:
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@zilustras/3alxae-sketch-of-girl-07.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46