drawing a bull.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

tor6.jpg

Good afternoon friends of this community.

Today I brought you a drawing of a bull looking towards the horizon from a hill, some very distant trees that give the perspective that is sought in the drawing.

With the H pencil I gently outlined from the horns and down to give the bull a silhouette with zigzag lines and thus continue tracing the shape of the musculature with the 2B pencil and with the blurred shading give volume and that realistic look that I want make observers perceive.

With a cotton swab I blurred and gave volume to the animal, then passed the 2B pencil again to visualize a little. Where the bull is perched, draw vegetation, putting light and shading in that place.

I drew and blurred trees to give the optical illusion of how distant they are and the light and shade in them.

steps in the drawing. . .

tor1.jpg

tor2.jpg

tor4.jpg

tor5.jpg

Until another opportunity, where I can offer my illustrated content.

Thank you for your great support.

Sort:  

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @yris
This post is nominated by @esthersanchez

 2 years ago (edited)

It is a beautiful drawing @yris. I remembered the image of "Ferdinando" the bull who didn't like fights or bullfights, just smelling the flowers of the field made him happy. :)
I nominate your drawing for the Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 80)
Cheers!

Me es muy grato que le haya gustado y recordado esta reflexión muy bonita sobre el toro. Gracias. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67555.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21