Working with New/Old gear

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Nowadays smartphones are the way to go in the superfast world of social media and digital photography. However, I tend to be more of an "oldschool" kind of guy. The feeling of a DLSR is something I need to give me a sense of direction when taking pictures and creating images.

We alle know this gear tends to be expensive, so I'm always looking for solutions to lower the costs. One of the ways I do this, is by using my camera's for a long time. I've been using my Pentax K-3 Prestige for 6 years now, and don't intend on replacing it in the near future, eventhough K-mount lenses are expensive, hard to find and very limited in choice.

A few weeks ago I rediscovered eBay and found a second hand (as good as new) Tamron lens with an 18-200mm range and MACRO function (which I just love!). I already had it's big brother (70-300 macro) on my old Canon 400D (EF) and immediately after I bought my Pentax, I added the K-mount version to my collection, since this lens is quite inexpensive. So I just had to try out this smaller version! Here is the result of 200mm macro on some tiny little flowers. What do you guys think?All these pictures were shot on PENTAX K-3 Prestige with TAMRON XR DiII 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 lens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47