"Shades of the Soul" - The World of XPILAR - Portrait Contest - Week #040

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

When I think of a portrait I think of people showing a piece of their soul. In these times of quick social media many portraits are faking it. That's why I wanted to give my portrait a little more.

Since I am a fond believer that eyes are the gateway to the soul, I just had to show what this girl was thinking about in the shades. This is not a composite, just getting a little funky with the angle. She's looking up to the majestic remains of a past empire. We can only gues what she's thinking about that.

IMGP1783.JPG
Shot on PENTAX K-30 with a smc PENTAX-DA 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 AL WR lens

Yorgo Social Banner.jpg

I would like to thank @axeman for the inspiration through his photography contests and @art-venture for their support of up and coming artists, together with the whole World of XPILAR-team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47