"Second Life" - Entry to The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #67

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everybody,

First of all I'd like to thank @axeman for this weeks support in the BW contest and congratz to all competitors with your awesome works. Good luck for next weeks contests too!

I've already mentioned in previous posts and comments I'm an artist. My main artistic branch (if you can call it that) is acting, especially in theatre. Today I want to talk about my lufe outside the arts.

Eversince I can remember I've loved water. Swimming pools, lakes and the oceans and seas are the biggest part of my second life. It all started with learning to swim. My mom was very strict about me learning to survive in water before I got out of kindergarden. She was convinced that if you go swimming with the PE-teacher, he or she would never be able to watch every kid at any given time, so accidents might occur. So, I learned to swim at about 5 years old (in Belgium that's early, how is it in you countries?). I LOVED IT!

I got so fanatic that at 7 years old, I swam for my 1500m certificate. and at 10 I had passed all my lifeguard tests (eventhough I could only apply to become a lifeguard at 16). Because there were no more challenges left I started inventing my own. Learning as much water sports as possible. I started with a diving initiation, later on surfing, waterskying, wakeboarding,... you name it, to than when I was old enough to start my journey as an adult diver.

Being about halfway now (Rescue Diver), I look back with loads of great memories and joy. I've gotten to know people I would've never met if it weren't for diving, in a way probably only few people know them.

Thats why I chose this picture. Being in black and white it get's a second life aswel. One day these boats will probably be at the bottom of the sea, being visited by only wreckdivers. The color fades away when you go deeper under water. So this is a taste of how these vessels will look like when visited in the future.*Shot on Canon 400D with 18-55mm kit lens.*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95