Purple Power

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Sometimes the most beautiful flowers aren't the biggest. On the contrary, they're quite small. I knew the name in dutch, but when I wanted to look it up in English, I was somewhat surprised. The name Purple Dead Nettle, is so ominous for such a harmless flower. But I have to say. When I look at them, especially when there's whole fields full off them, I feel humbled.

K3__3410.jpg
Shot on Pentax K3 Prestige with a Tamron AF70-300mm F/4-5.6 LD MACRO

Maybe because we were taught (consciously or subconsciously) that purple is a royal color. Which was in times gone by, because of how expensive it was to make purple dye.

K3__3414.jpg
Shot on Pentax K3 Prestige with a Tamron AF70-300mm F/4-5.6 LD MACRO

Maybe it is just because even small things, seen in giant numbers emmit the power of unity. Maybe humanity should be more like the Purple Dead Nettle and unite against polarisation, against the misuse of power, against inhumanity.

Thank you for visiting. Feedback is always welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47