Old, but not worn out!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

When you've been practising photography for some years, you might need to challenge yourself a little harder to get the same satifaction you used to get. One can explore new niches like, a nature photographer going into studio more often, or a portrait photographer going into product photography.

I was trying to find myself some new challenges lately and decided on reviving (or reusing) old gear. Here are the first results of one of my challenges. I took my older (yet digital) Pentax K-30 and tried to use an old DDR lens, namely the Pentacon 135mm f2,8.

To be honest, the reason I'm using my spare-body is because I was afraid to damage my go-to camera with the M42-PK adapter ring. Turns out, the ring works fine with this lens, but you decide for yourselves.

Results:

Shot on Pentax K-30 with Pentacon 135mm f2,8 lens and Helios 3x Extender

Shot on Pentax K-30 with Pentacon 135mm f2,8 lens

Shot on Pentax K-30 with Pentacon 135mm f2,8 lens

Shot on Pentax K-30 with Pentacon 135mm f2,8 lens and Helios 3x Extender

Sort:  

The cameras developing so quickly but luckily some of them still giving great quality, I love the way you still keep your old equipment and still using. The pictures look beautiful :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you @stef1, I still have all the cameras I used in the past decade and a half. My first DSLR is not being used by my cousin, whom I'm teaching photography basics. The lens I used for these pictures is older than me. It was made in 1986 and I was made in '90. So, I had to buy this one second hand to get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63