Man's best friend

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Working in the artistic business as an entepreneur caused me to be away from home when the rest of my family sat home and vise versa. Up until I was about 14 years old, we always had a dag running around in the house. A trusted German Shepherd that was always in for cuddles.

After her death, we decided to protect ourselves from the pain of losing such a friend. But I couldn't stand it anymore to be the only living creature in the house during the day. So be brought in Boef (his name) as a puppy.

K3__3397.jpg

Eversince I was little I wanted a Husky, because my grandfather had given me a stuffed dog as a baby, who I also called Boef. In fact, I just couldn't yet pronounce Woof, but it stuck.

At first he was very shy, but we worked out that problem with patience. Like all Husky-owners know, you need a lot of that with these stubborn SOBs. I'm proud to say, he turned out fine and well-trained (not perfectly trained).

K3__3398.jpg

At the age of two we found out Boef's epileptic. To make things worse, his body didn't agree with the conventional medication and we had to take him from one clinic to another to figure out a sollution. I really tought I was gonna lose him. He used to have a severe attack every week and would walk arround the house aimless for at least a day or two after it. Not recognising us in the first few hours.

K3__3399.jpg

I am so relieved to tell you guys docters finally figured out the right medication. He's been on this mix now for two months and only had one minor attack that was solved in under 5 minutes. I hope we can keep him this way until he's old (he already is black and grey, so don't have to wait for that)

I also hope this can be an inspiration for people that, no matter how grimm things look, to never give up hope. You might be only one docter's idea away from being better.

Thank you for visiting. Feedback is always welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53