Today I just want to share some pictures taken with my mobile phone

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The pictures are from Fredrikstad, Norway in my hometown

20211018_223008.jpg

Fredrikstad bridge is an arch bridge over the river Glomma in Østfold, Viken, which separates Fredrikstad center from the Old Town. The bridge is 824 meters long and was opened by Crown Prince Olav on 18 August 1957. Fredrikstad bridge was opened about two years after the "sister bridge" Karmsund bridge. The bridge has a main span of 196 meters and 39.5 meters sailing height.
search Wikipedia

20180701_002222.jpg

20180701_001920 (2).jpg

20180630_214840.jpg

That was all for this time 😊



image.png

xpilar.witness

Voting for me:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses type in xpilar.witness and click VOTE

image.png

image.png


Sort:  

This is a very long dividing bridge, extraordinary.
The city you show is also very beautiful @xpilar.
Cool.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @jasonmunapasee

woww... such a beautiful city...

 3 years ago 

Thank you @nethanya45

You have a very nice neighbourhood.

 3 years ago 

How beautiful the city looks.

Northern Europe, where the climate is harsher, where the land is less fertile, people have been able to build a prosperous country. This shows that people know how to unite for a common goal, they are able to care for the common good, they know how to make the right decisions and control their implementation. And it also shows that people know how to properly dispose of available resources.

I love northern Europe and will definitely visit it someday.

I hope we will be able to build something similar for our grandchildren.

 3 years ago 

Yes, northern Europe is beautiful but also cold in parts of the year:)

Nice pictures

 3 years ago 

Thank you @penyaircyber

@xpilar my beloved parents, this is really an amazing picture, the scenery is very beautiful, I want to visit there and enjoy the scenery directly, I will fly there one day.

 3 years ago 

Yes, Fredrikstad and Norway are beautiful

What a beautiful city. I am actually visiting Norway on a cruise next spring and I cannot wait! Hopefully I will get some similarly beautiful imagery.

Fredrikstad is a very nice and modern place, @xpilar.
Thanks for share your photograhs.
So I can visit that place, in my mind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75