You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚀 Enhancing Community Engagement and Growth on the Steem Blockchain with AI-Powered Bots! 🤖✨ Comment

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 days ago (edited)

I understand that you are thinking in those terms now, but I want us to discuss the use of AI. The discussion from the last time was not to shed light on AI, but how it ended up wrong with mass broadcasts

The intention behind leveraging AI here is to enhance engagement, not replace or diminish the value of human connection. However, I completely recognize the slippery slope that AI interaction can create if not carefully managed, especially when it risks leading to conversations between AI and AI rather than fostering real, meaningful discourse

Sort:  
 11 days ago 

There will also be a permanent question in the back of my mind now - “did @xpilar write this or did AI?”

 11 days ago 

One problem here is that “leveraging Ai” through comment is that it does replace human interaction - intentionally or not.

Instead of manually reading and curating posts, AI will be doing it. Will your vote and comment also trigger the WOX curation trail? How will these AI votes and comments distinguish between human posts and AI written posts? How will it spot plagiarised and copyrighted images? What’s preventing it from becoming another #krsuccess challenge to “crack the code” and earn more auto votes?

No matter how I look at this, no matter what the angle, I simply can’t see how this is beneficial or an enhancement to the blockchain. As you say, it’s a slippery slope which others will be inspired to follow - especially if this leads to an increase in rewards and witness ranking for this account.

I know that I can’t stop this from happening and I know that you know me well enough to understand my feelings and the strength of them - perhaps more black and white than others will feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90