How often do you leave comments to others who post?

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Are we too busy making our own posts?

arrow-1538686_1280.png

Do you appreciate that someone gives you a comment or is it just the number of upvote that counts.

woman-4581024_1280.jpg Image credit pixabay.com

I try to thank most people for commenting on my digital art and leaving a comment when they have used my digital image in the competition

I also wish I had more time to comment on all of you who are also posting in the WORLD OF XPILAR community.

I've spent quite a bit of time checking many posts in the World of Xpilar and most have few comments. If you appreciate the community I have started, I ask you to spend some time with each other commenting.

Let our community be more vibrant than just giving an upvote and remember to thank when others leave you a comment.
What you want for yourself, you must also do for others

children-4979218_1280.jpgImage credit pixabay.com

There have already been a good number of members of the World of Xpilar community in a short time and I want to thank you all for making this possible.

Remember to give each other time and a smile
both here at Steem and in the real world




Sort:  

Commenting and interacting with other publications is as or perhaps more important in this creative world. Thanks for the observation, it is a good advice, dear @xpilar. A hug for you and thanks for those wonderful works you give us to inspire us to create.

 4 years ago 

thank you @marybellrg

That's a great detail @xpilar.
Many times a post can reach its 7 days without even a comment. The comments are important, without a doubt, it's what the impact that one has on the other from what is written says. Very good initiative, and certainly, a smile does not cost anything, and is worth a lot.

 4 years ago 

Hi @josevas217

I think many can get a little upset when they don't see comments coming on a post they've spent time on. I also think that is because using upvote on comments is no longer profitable.
And many people just give upvote to the post, but then it all gets a little naked

 4 years ago 

I've always thinked that people maybe spend more words and time on discord than here where's important. The other place where some people are more is twitter right now, but we know why!! ;)

With time there will be more activity in the comments, maybe will surge some initiative to reward more people engaging, other important aspect of transactions in the blockchain!! Crongratulations for your Great Community surely it will grow!! :)

A big hug and my best wishes for you and your projects @Xpilar!!

 4 years ago 

Thank's for your feedback @leveuf

It is quite clear that when debates are going on it seems that everyone has something to comment on. And But words and expressions that should not be written. Many are too much guided by emotions and believe they are right and often do not think what they write there and then

 4 years ago (edited)

Yes!! We are seeing to much of that hate now!! But let me tell you that I feel that these people are getting tired, repetition of talking points is boring and you end discovering all of them. I would sugest these people some focus in their own projects!!

Time will come and we will be laughting of all of this, I'm sure!!

More hugs and best vibes, @Xpilar!! :)

You are one of the very humble people that i know in steemit. Some people, like me, i really love to join your community, and i often read your post, but because i don't have a skill to draw a pict, it makes me really hard to express what i feel. I can only admire your beautiful drawing.

 4 years ago 

Nice to hear @ernaerningsih

but you can join us to create a story about the image with your own imagination and emotions

Thanks so much. I 'll try the best

I myself am sometimes lazy to reply to comments. I admit it is very important to give each other comments. one of which can be known by many people. thank you @xpilar for reminding this. from now on I will reply to every comment that comes. as well as when I see posts belonging to others that interest me.

 4 years ago 

nice to hear @aulia1993

Yeah sir i agree with your opinion, actually if we all members of this commounity commenting each others post then it will be fine,great saying sir,have a good day

FB_IMG_15864400256175505.jpg

 4 years ago 

Yes, we must be better at commenting

Underneath each post I read I leave a comment. I try to answer each comment asap. I.had a poll about comments and most do not care. They come for the earnings not the engaging aspect. Socializing is what they do somewhere else. 💕

 4 years ago 

It's a shame that most people don't care about comments

Comment is need for social relationship.
So, I give comment as I can.

 4 years ago 

it's great

I respect what you are saying here... one of the reasons I did well on Steem was that I made it a point to thank everyone who left me a kind comment, and worked to remember to make time to comment on others' work. Of course that hurt my resource credits, but then, somebody dropped me a little delegation on my second day to help me out ... and then, of course, I was on my way.

Keep telling the truth, my friend. In these times we do have to be kind and go the extra mile to communicate with each other, and not take even life itself, and the chance to do right later, for granted.

 4 years ago 

thank you for your good feedback.
It is as you say it is important to build friendship

 4 years ago 

Yes, very much agree.

Time is always the issue of course. Balancing between posting and commenting.

Rewards of course are nice. But interaction, discussion and acknowledgement of ideas are even better.

 4 years ago 

But interaction, discussion and acknowledgment of ideas are even better.

Totally agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66