Introducing myself

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

DSC_0785.jpg
Photography: Silvia Díez

#introducemyself

Hello steemits!

My name is Xavier Duran, a photographer based on the small Mediterranean island of Ibiza.
I arrived to the island in the mid 80's, and my first job as a professional photographer was as a photojournalist, a field which I worked for about 10 years, then I moved on to the editorial world as a freelance photographer. In the course of that time I collaborated with several publishers and agencies and that led me to visit more than 30 countries, where I was initiated in such a complex speciality as it is aerial photography.

Formentera 048.jpg

A bit tired of moving up and down, at the begining of this century I decided to stay most of the time in my beloved Balearic Islands, where I currently work as an architectural and aerial photographer.
The simplicity and luminosity of the island, full of traditional white houses in the Ibicencan countryside, have been and continue to be a permanent source of inspiration for my work.

_MG_7975bnv2.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, welcome to the community! I look forward to seeing more of those cool photos 😉.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Good morning @art-venture, many thanks for your advice and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71