You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focus Stacked Macro Image #191

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Holly shit. I didn't know Olympus had this. However, the animal needs to be super calm right? I know for the machine which is moving your camera forth and back for microns but didn't know for that feature Olympus have. Amazing work!

Sort:  

Thanks.

Yes, Olympus cameras are great for macro. The fly was dead so I did not have to worry about it moving.

After I posted this I realized that the colour balance was off but couldn't correct because I had removed the original raw files. Any how here is another image of the same fly with better colours

2021042510.51.17 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg

Crips as a razor! Love it, man. Do you usually work with dead models :)?

Haha, yes when it comes to flies, this causes some issues but it's easier than trying to shoot a stack of 50 shots and hope that the fly does not move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.90
ETH 3519.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38